We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location small hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lerryn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lerryn Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Palermo, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice location small hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Was there for 4 nights. Booked on line. Lovely town , good location 10/15 mins walk from town centre. Pleasant breakfast room and lounge. The room I had was comfortable though rather cold when I arrived after 11pm. There was coffee and tea and biscuits and chocolates offered. Unfortunately missed the breakfast twice because serving times especially at the weekend were rather late. Too bad, it was plentiful and varied.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52eugenia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    94
    22
    4
    2
See reviews for
95
130
54
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

A last minute break booked the night before we arrived and we could not have chosen better. We were made most welcome as soon as we walked in the door. Coffee and biscuits went down well after the journey and we were more than happy with our room, which was spotless. A good selection of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits were available in the room. There was a good choice for breakfast, which was freshly prepared and served by very friendly and attentive staff. The hotel is located very close to the beach and within an easy stroll of the town (uphill on the way back). The car park is tight but there is plenty of space to park on the road outside of the hotel. We would certainly recommend the Lerryn to our friends and family. Many thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug-Nicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is our second time at the Lerryn in Falmouth. We have returned after the winter break to that there has been lots of refurbishment as promised on the last visit.
Beautful large double room, walk in wardrobes and the best shower room we have had even beating the 5 star ones abroad.
Lovely soft towels chocolates tea and biscuits to great us on arrival.
Tea and coffee replenished in our room everyday without having to ask.
Staff were friendly and very helpful, the breakfasts even though the hotel was full was cooked fresh and to our requirements, loved the idea that local produce were used when possible and a great selection to choose from. They would even provide what you asked for if it was not on the menu.
Loved the very modern wooden furniture and the room colour was in keeping the the seaside location.
Esay access to the beaches and a comfortable walk into the town centre.
Will definately being going back there again and again as it is definately excellent value for money.

Room Tip: If you want a friendly well run hotel with a lovely location and atmoshpere BOOK EARLY!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Recently stayed for three nights in room 13! Recently refurbished shower room which was huge. Great that you actually had room to move about in it. The room was very clean and comfortable. Really liked the welcoming tea and biscuits, a lovely touch after a long journey. Breakfast in the morning was freshly cooked to order and all produce was locally sourced which makes a huge difference. Located only a short walk from the main high street made it a perfect place to act as a base. Staff were attentive and very helpful. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in in Falmouth and we have tried quite a few over the years. One we will go back to.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room and this one was spacious and had a large shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacjive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have just returned from four wonderful days in Falmouth we stayed at a family run hotel the Lerryn Falmouth where we recieved a very warm welcome from the hosts. The rooms are being upgraded and are of a very high standard indeed. The breakfast was excellent and the location of hotel is within a short working distance to the town.

Room Tip: We stayed in room number four which is a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here in a huge ground floor room which was yet to be refurbished as other rooms have so I was told by the management. I have no complaints about the room whatsoever, it was huge, warm and very comfortable as was the bed (there were 3). I suppose only the carpet gave its age away and that was because of the pattern/colour not because it was threadbare or worn.

The housekeeping was very good as the place was spotless, couldn't fault the bathroom cleanliness. All the usual things were in place, hairdryer, tea & coffee making facilities.

The breakfast was of very good quality with plenty of choices, and service was quick, I enjoyed my first introduction to Hogs Pudding a speciality sausage local to the area.

The beach was a 2 min walk away, not that I had time.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlowerGirls08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in room 14, which was newly refurbished and comfortable,
with good sea views. The owners, their family and their dogs were all very friendly
and attentive. We were welcomed with tea and biscuits, and the breakfast was
excellent with tasty options such as field mushrooms with feta cheese on toast, as
well as the usual fare. The furnishings are bright and tasteful and there were always
fresh flowers on the table.
The location is very good, elevated between the centre and the beaches, and less than
10 minutes walk from both. The car park is small but there is street parking.
An ideal choice for a few relaxing days in a delightful town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alatram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
4.2 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lerryn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lerryn Hotel

Property: The Lerryn Hotel
Address: De Pass Road, Falmouth TR11 4BJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lerryn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lerryn Hotel, under new management from March 2012, is family-run with an accent on quality and a warm welcome for all. We are located two minutes' walk from Castle Beach and within easy walking distance of Falmouth town centre, beautiful old harbour, marina, docks, and stations. Situated in an ideal position for sailing, walking, family holidays and business, the hotel has 20 bedrooms, many with sea views of Falmouth Bay and Pendennis Castle. Our elegantly proportioned Edwardian hotel offers en-suite rooms, all with free WiFi, residents' lounge, licensed bar, relaxing garden and car park. Two fully accessible ground floor rooms are provided for less able guests, one being a large twin room and wheelchair friendly, with a roll-in shower facility. Full English or continental breakfast is provided using locally-sourced produce where possible; we cater for special dietary needs. Pickup from the local station or Newquay airport available by prior arrangement. Well-behaved dogs welcome and enjoyed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lerryn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lerryn Hotel Falmouth
The Lerryn Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing