We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
317
120
33
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
120
33
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar sea view on arrival road parking family run hotel lovely hotel cornish breakfast biscuits breakfast was delicious sea front warm welcome gilly beach perfect location town centre room was spacious would highly recommend this hotel good size
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a great weekend at The Lerryn. They managed to fit 11 of us in 5 rooms. The owners and staff were really friendly - and so were the other guests who we met in the lounge and at breakfast. The rooms were light and airy, stylish and very quiet; the breakfast selection was great and there was a huge amount to eat; and the location is perfect for beach, station and harbour. We will be staying again.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms have been done up recently and some have sea views, so ask about this. There are also rooms that have three beds if needed.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martinandbev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

lhelpful staff. family owned and run 5 mins to rail and two mins to sea front there were a few rooms left for makeover when I was there but high standard on completion and no disruption to guests.breakfast excellent.visited march14

Room Tip: all rooms are up to standard perhap a request for sea view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The staff are superb, the breakfasts were great. It is also very well located in a quiet neighbourhood close to most attractions and also only about a 7 minute walk from the excellent rail service. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love_food_789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Clean bright and uber friendly staff. Great breakfast ranging from cereal to full English. Walking distance of
the quayside. If you want a hotel close round the action but far enough away to get a good night sleep then The Lerryn is a great choice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My daughter & I stayed with our two large dogs and had a wonderful break. So friendly and helpful on booking and a warm welcome on arrival. We had a large, bright and modern room with sea views, comfortable beds and bathroom with an excellent shower. Nothing was too much trouble, including a good recommendation for dinner (with a 10% discount!) Breakfast was perfect, our dogs were welcomed as much as we were and even got leftover bacon and sausage ;0) I would highly recommend The Lerryn. Thank you everyone, we will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews