We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Astonishingly Good”
Review of The Lerryn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lerryn Hotel
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at this family run Hotel. Had a refurbished room looking over the garden. The staff were all very helpful, and the breakfasts were fantastic. Out of the two hotels we stayed at in Cornwall the service at Lerryn was far superior to a more establised hotel situated on the Lizard. We will be returning to the Lerryn later this year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnnyg1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a great weekend at The Lerryn. They managed to fit 11 of us in 5 rooms. The owners and staff were really friendly - and so were the other guests who we met in the lounge and at breakfast. The rooms were light and airy, stylish and very quiet; the breakfast selection was great and there was a huge amount to eat; and the location is perfect for beach, station and harbour. We will be staying again.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms have been done up recently and some have sea views, so ask about this. There are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martinandbev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

lhelpful staff. family owned and run 5 mins to rail and two mins to sea front there were a few rooms left for makeover when I was there but high standard on completion and no disruption to guests.breakfast excellent.visited march14

Room Tip: all rooms are up to standard perhap a request for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The staff are superb, the breakfasts were great. It is also very well located in a quiet neighbourhood close to most attractions and also only about a 7 minute walk from the excellent rail service. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love_food_789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Clean bright and uber friendly staff. Great breakfast ranging from cereal to full English. Walking distance of
the quayside. If you want a hotel close round the action but far enough away to get a good night sleep then The Lerryn is a great choice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My daughter & I stayed with our two large dogs and had a wonderful break. So friendly and helpful on booking and a warm welcome on arrival. We had a large, bright and modern room with sea views, comfortable beds and bathroom with an excellent shower. Nothing was too much trouble, including a good recommendation for dinner (with a 10% discount!) Breakfast was perfect, our dogs were welcomed as much as we were and even got leftover bacon and sausage ;0) I would highly recommend The Lerryn. Thank you everyone, we will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had booked this hotel for my mom-in-law, husband, 4yr old daughter and myself for a family wedding 7th June 2014. As the wedding times clashed with the booking in time I rang the hotel to see if there was any chance of allowing us to check in a little earlier. The friendly receptionist said they would do everything possible to have our rooms ready and a nice cuppa on arrival, most appreciated after a drive. On arrival the rooms were ready, nice cuppa and quick change later we tried to get a taxi but there was a delay, the manager straight away offered to take us to the wedding in his own car! To me this service goes above and beyond the service I would've expected, big relief getting there on time as our young daughter was bridesmaid! The rooms were lovely, spotlessly clean, spacious and well laid out. Going for breakfast the next morning we were running a bit late, entering the dining area we were greeted by lovely smiling, polite staff who offered tea/coffee and a selection of fruits, cereals, fresh juices etc before our excellent cooked breakfast arrived. I would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again. Well done to all the staff and management for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Family room downstairs spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennifer w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,205 reviews
2.0 mi away
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
#14 of 24 in Falmouth
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
1,187 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#4 of 24 in Falmouth
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lerryn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lerryn Hotel

Address: De Pass Road, Falmouth TR11 4BJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
#6 Family Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: £76 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lerryn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lerryn Hotel, under new management from March 2012, is family-run with an accent on quality and a warm welcome for all. We are located two minutes' walk from Castle Beach and within easy walking distance of Falmouth town centre, beautiful old harbour, marina, docks, and stations. Situated in an ideal position for sailing, walking, family holidays and business, the hotel has 20 bedrooms, many with sea views of Falmouth Bay and Pendennis Castle. Our elegantly proportioned Edwardian hotel offers en-suite rooms, all with free WiFi, residents' lounge, licensed bar, relaxing garden and car park. Two fully accessible ground floor rooms are provided for less able guests, one being a large twin room and wheelchair friendly, with a roll-in shower facility. Full English or continental breakfast is provided using locally-sourced produce where possible; we cater for special dietary needs. Pickup from the local station or Newquay airport available by prior arrangement. Well-behaved dogs welcome and enjoyed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your The Lerryn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lerryn Hotel Falmouth
The Lerryn Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing