We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
318
120
33
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
120
33
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar sea view on arrival road parking family run hotel lovely hotel cornish breakfast biscuits breakfast was delicious sea front warm welcome gilly beach perfect location town centre room was spacious would highly recommend this hotel good size
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a great little place,I stayed in a room on the top floor, newly decorated with a sea view! It was lovely, rather compact but perfectly furnished. The bathroom was tiny, but the owners had managed to fit in a fabulous powerful shower! Very quiet, love the honesty bar, really nice touch! Breakfast is fabulous, lovely selection of cereals, fruit and yoghurt, the cooked breakfast looked good to, lovely selection of home made jams and marmalade.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Carolinegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were greeted by the owner, shown to our room (no 13) and offered a complementary drink which we took to the lovely garden. a very friendly and professional welcome. The room was spotless, the bed linnen and towels were of a very high standard. Room 13 is a tiny twin room looking out onto the car park, through the side Window you can see the sea. The room being small didn't bother us at all as we literally only used the hotel to sleep at (which I would say is actually more of a very up market B&B) but if you were there for longer than a few nights you may not want this room (the beds seemed quite narrow but were very comfortable). The bathroom was spotless with a great power shower. The breakfast was very good too. We really were impressed with the decor and cleanliness of our room here and the rooms we walked through. The family who run the hotel are really funny and friendly - great base to explore Cornwall. 2 min walk from the beach.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tgroombridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Hats off, this really really is one of the friendliest hotels we've ever stayed at. Owned and managed by the Housman family since March 2012 (so you may wish to ignore any critical reviews recorded before then), the hotel is characterised by the staff's outstandingly friendly approach to its guests. On our early arrival we received a genuinely warm welcome, and were invited to relax in the sunny garden with complimentary coffee and biscuits whilst our room was prepared. Our request for a sea facing room was met - we had a spacious, recently refurbished room with modern en suite. A really nice touch was the bottle of chilled wine and note from the owners, recognising my wife's birthday. The hotel's lounge has a well stocked honesty bar, at reasonable prices. The breakfasts, served with a smile, were freshly prepared, hot and very tasty - if you're looking for the ubiquitous tepid self service buffet bars featuring feasts of somewhat fatigued bangers & bacon, you've come to the wrong place. Whilst the car park is quite small, there is ample on street parking right outside - and it certainly seems to be in a quiet, safe part of town. The sea front is about a minute's walk away, and it's an easy 10 minute stroll to the marina and the numerous bars and restaurants nearby. In summary, the Lerryn ticks a lot of boxes in terms of location, comfort and catering - but for us, it's most memorable feature was the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff we encountered. We'd certainly stay there again, and would recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dash1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights for a much needed break. The owners are very welcoming, the rooms well finished and very clean. Good selection for breakfast, nice garden if you want a quiet read of your book in the sunshine. We will definitely be back, well done to all of you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markcarolharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This family-owned hotel is charming, very clean, and very friendly. It is a ten minute walk to town and a ten minute walk to a very nice beach. The staff is very helpful. We were served tea out on the outdoor patio. The breakfast was also delicious with a great selection to choose from. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I stayed in a twin room with a water view. It had a very nice private balcony that we enjoyed.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lizardgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews