We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Greenbank Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel.”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We have stayed at the Greenbank many times over the years. ALWAYS stay here when we visit Falmouth. Although the hotel is the oldest in Falmouth the rooms are spacious, comfortable and modern (lovely bathrooms) with the added bonus of a lovely view over the estuary. I love the bar with it's leather sofas and fantastic views, again over the water and the cocktails from the bar. It has a certain Art Deco feel to it which I love. The restaurant is excellent with delicious food and that view again.

Room Tip: Do get a room overlooking the harbour where you can watch the small boats travelling up and down the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieSlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at The Greenbank Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
In my opinion, if you welcome return visitors regularly, it is a good indicator that you are going about your business in the right way; I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will continue to return for a very long time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    275
    81
    31
    8
See reviews for
199
574
31
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We chose this hotel for our wedding ceremony & reception for it's stunning harbour & riverside location.The food was amazing coupled by the excellant service from Matt & his team.The bedroom was spacious,clean & comfortable with fantastic views.The staff are very friendly & professional.We would like to thank Zara the co-ordinator for her attention to detail & for making our day memorable.We would recommend this hotel for any special occasion with confidence.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at The Greenbank Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Zara, Matt and the rest of the team were delighted to read your comments, thank you for taking the time and we wish you the very best for your future together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I have just spent a most enjoyable long weekend at the Greenbank. We had a room that overlooked the estuary so woke up to a delightful view each morning. The food served cannot be faulted. The breakfast selection is very good and the evening meals were wonderful. Good wine selection too. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmsDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at The Greenbank Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Your review is much appreciated, I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We visited Greenbank for the first time this week, and were immediately struck by the location and the excellence of the staff. The views across Penryn river to Flushing and down into Falmouth harbour are nothing less than stunning.

The welcome and efficiency of the staff warrants a mention in despatches as this is rarely the case in hotels in a tourist area. They were attentive and chatty without being overbearing. Just a shame the lady is about to depart on maternity leave - get her back after the birth if you can!

The food and drink were superb and the overall experience was good enough to warrant another visit in future - enough said!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardfromFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at The Greenbank Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
It has to be said that our hotel is known and extremely popular for it's stunning views and location and that the aspect overlooking Falmouth Harbour can be quite breathtaking. We endeavour to match this with a comfortable, relaxed environment within and of course a high standard of service. It is so pleasing that you experienced all of this when you stayed and we hope for the opportunity again in the future. The lady that you wrote about in your review was delighted to get a mention, we too hope she returns after maternity leave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

just returned from the Greenbank Hotel, after attending a wedding over the easter holidays. A wonderful hotel, brilliant views. Had a great room with the biggest bed i've ever slept in. I can't praise the staff enough, they were so attentive without being in the way. the wedding couple thoroughly enjoyed their stay also. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Falmouth now. Fantastic food. An easy walk into the town centre.

Room Tip: book a room overlooking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at The Greenbank Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for such a glowing review. It is a pleasure to read your comments and they will be well received by all of our staff. We hope you have the opportunity to return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I have never written a review before, but felt I had to say how brilliant the Greenbank hotel is. I just got married over the Easter holidays in their sundeck room, and it was perfect. All the staff were so happy to help with anything, and it was such a lovely atmosphere and relaxing place to be. We were lucky with the weather, but the inside and the outside of the hotel are lovely, with great views of the harbour. Our room was lovely (the master suite) and all our guests loved their rooms, there was nothing to fault, the whole place was brilliant and we would all definitely go back, such good value for money.

Room Tip: All our wedding guests loved their rooms and they all varied in type of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at The Greenbank Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Many congratulations to you both, I am so pleased that you enjoyed celebrating with us. We pride ourselves on our bespoke wedding service and have a dedicated team to ensure everything is just as you would have wished. To read after the event that this has happened, is extremely rewarding. Please visit again when you are able, and on behalf of everyone here, we wish you the very best for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chigwell
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We had another very enjoyable stay at the Green Bank. All the staff were friendly and very helpful nothing was too much trouble. The room was very comfortable, tastefully decorated, clean and fresh with amazing views overlooking the harbour. With wonderful food and excellent service in the restaurant and the best Strawberry Daquari's in town from the bar.
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and will definitely be going back soon.
The Stones from Chigwell

Room Tip: Wonderful views of the harbour with rooms with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at The Greenbank Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
I have been delighted to read some wonderful feedback recently, and your feedback was no exception. Our bar team will be thrilled that the cocktails are being enjoyed and it pleases me that the hard work of our firendly team hasn't gone unnoticed. You will be most welcome when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.1 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 23 in Falmouth
175 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 23 in Falmouth
1,073 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 23 in Falmouth
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
858 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#10 of 23 in Falmouth
1,121 reviews
17.4 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Greenbank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Greenbank Hotel

Property: The Greenbank Hotel
Address: Harbourside, Falmouth TR11 2SR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Falmouth
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#3 Family Hotel in Falmouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Greenbank Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Float away in stylish surroundings. Submerge yourself in characterful history. Dive into delicious food and drink. Breathe in fresh sea air. Drink in the view. Nestled on Falmouth harbour, the Greenbank Hotel blends the best of coastal living with the finest in contemporary comfort, so you can experience life - on the water's edge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Greenbank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbank Hotel Falmouth
The Greenbank Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing