We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greenbank Hotel June 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Greenbank Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Greenbank Hotel June 2014”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at the Greenbank Hotel for 5 nights in June 2014. The hotel is a mix of old and new construction and is located right at the waters edge overlooking the harbour.

Our room was very spacious, luxurious and spotlessly clean [picture attached] and had a stunning view [picture attached] - whatever the time or weather - over the water and all the boat related activity going on. A little bit of a route march from the main entrance - but the room and view made that worthwhile. If I had to be ultra critical then I would suggest a fridge would be an asset to occupants.

We dined at the hotel restaurant which has a panoramic view of Falmouth and the harbour. Food was excellent and beautifully presented. It would have been rude not to have patronised the well stocked bar which also offered special cocktail deals on a Friday night!.

All the hotel staff were cheery and professional and nothing seemed too much trouble. Not one member of staff passed us by during our stay without a greeting.

Not hotel related - but do look at the First Great Western special ticket offers - we went to St Ives for £8 each! No driving and no struggling to find a car park space in that lovely seaside town.

So, a great stay and many happy memories of Falmouth.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShropshireBearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Young_RGM, General Manager at The Greenbank Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear ShropshireBearman

I read your review with real pleasure, I am so pleased to hear that we provided such an enjoyable 4 day break for you both.

I am particularly cheered with your feedback in regard to the staff, despite such an beautiful property in such a fabulous location, our staff remain our best asset and I am delighted that this was noticeable to you during your stay!

I do hope you would consider a revisit, as you'll already know, our location is one of the most central for adventuring to all the different parts of our beautiful County.

Thank you again for your review.
Kind regards

Ben Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    265
    79
    30
    8
See reviews for
196
552
29
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I attended Mr & Mrs Pellows wedding this Saturday the 14th of June, the venue was outstanding and I had an amazing time. I would highly recommend the hotel for future reference for family and friends looking for a good time!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoeywright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Young_RGM, General Manager at The Greenbank Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear zoeywright

We were honoured and delighted to look after Mr and Mrs Pellow and their guests on the occasion of their Wedding Day. It was a beautiful day, and one which all the team enjoyed working on.

Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience, and I am really pleased that you all had such a great time!

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ben Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I have visited the Greenbank Hotel regularly for years on business, and plan to for many more, everything was satisfactory as always, but I just wanted to mention the two young women who were training in reception this week. They were both friendly, professional and I even overheard one of them go out her way to help another guest with his days plans and print off a leaflet. I hope to see them on my future visits.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Elcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Young_RGM, General Manager at The Greenbank Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Elcornwall

Thank you for your encouraging words regarding our two newest recruits - it is really gratifying to hear that our policy of recruiting for the right attitude first and foremost is noticeable to our guests, after just a couple of days!

I will personally thank both staff members and I know this will be very motivational, so thank you again.

I do hope we will see you again in the near future.

Kind regards


Ben Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I've stayed in the Greenbank hotel for 5 nights as part of a business trip. The hospitality was truly outstanding! The staff did everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms and the restaurant were excellent, and the stunning harbour view made the picture complete.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnCa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Young_RGM, General Manager at The Greenbank Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear JohnCa84

I am so grateful for your encouraging feedback, thank you so much for sharing this with us.

We do strive to meet or exceed all our guests expectations, and when we do, there is nothing better than us hearing about it!

I will enjoy sharing your feedback with all the team, and we do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ben Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We and a number of friends had a wonderful evening at the hotel - drinks in the lounge and on the patio followed by a meal at the Riverbank Suite. Bit of a trek through the hotel to get to the function room, but well worth it as the room has fabulous views and we were rewarded with an excellent top quality meal served by very attentive and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajevans_fal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Young_RGM, General Manager at The Greenbank Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear ajevans_fal

I am so glad to read how much you enjoyed your evening with us.

We do view our local patronage as absolutely critical to our success and we aim to continuously improve what we do in order to reestablish ourselves as the default option for all functions of up to 130 guests.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of looking after you again in the future.

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us.

Kind regards

Ben Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Second visit , really nice hotel great sea view from our room , just a flying visit this time . Attended a charity do , the food was excellent we went into the cocktail bar and stayed there till the early hours with very patient staff . Will go back soon many thanks

Room Tip: harbour view is a must for only a little more
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkwilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Young_RGM, General Manager at The Greenbank Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear dkwilli

Thank you for your positive comments which are very gratefully received.

Do let me know when you are planning a revisit - it would be great to be able to meet and discuss the hotel with you first hand.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

My personal thanks again.

Kind regards

Ben Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have stayed at the Greenbank many times and always found it to be a most relaxing hotel with wonderful views. We have just returned from our most recent visit rather disappointed. We stayed in room 121 where the bed was so small and squeeky it kept us up all night, and the walls are very thin in the bathroom you can here the adjoining room guests clearly. Great hotel though, but try and avoid room 121

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Young_RGM, General Manager at The Greenbank Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear LINDA B

Thank you for your comments, following your most recent stay - I am pleased that, despite the room problems you still view us as a great place to stay!

I know you phoned Nicola when you got home to let her know your thoughts on the room - I only wish we had known at the time so we could have fixed this for you immediately.

121 is not a room I have stayed in, but I will ensure that it is next on my list. Peace and quiet are prerequisites to a comfortable and relaxed hotel stay and should be taken for granted.

Please rest assured that if I do find issues, that I will take steps to rectify them.

Whenever you are considering a future stay, please let me know so I can personally ensure your total comfort.

Thank you again for your feedback, is is much appreciated.

Kind regards

Ben Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.1 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 23 in Falmouth
165 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 23 in Falmouth
337 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 23 in Falmouth
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
832 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 23 in Falmouth
1,105 reviews
18.0 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Greenbank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Greenbank Hotel

Property: The Greenbank Hotel
Address: Harbourside, Falmouth TR11 2SR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Falmouth
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#3 Family Hotel in Falmouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Greenbank Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Float away in stylish surroundings. Submerge yourself in characterful history. Dive into delicious food and drink. Breathe in fresh sea air. Drink in the view. Nestled on Falmouth harbour, the Greenbank Hotel blends the best of coastal living with the finest in contemporary comfort, so you can experience life - on the water's edge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Greenbank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbank Hotel Falmouth
The Greenbank Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing