We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel, friendly staff and excellent food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Greenbank Hotel
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2010

With fabulous views over the Fal Estuary this hotel doesn't dissapoint. The rooms are very good, large and and comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities. Without doubt the staff are the most friendly and helpful that I have come across, nothing was too much trouble. Food in the restaurant was extremley good, made even better by the wonderful views of the estuary. Plenty of car parking spaces at the front and rear of the hotel. Breakfast was very good, cooked to order, and also very quick each morning, no waiting about as in a lot of other hotels. It's a 5 minute walk into Falmouth centre where there is a lot to see and also Falmouth is ideally located to visit other attractions nearby, eg The Eden Project. I would really recommend The Greenbank Hotel and good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,125 - 1,131 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2010

We stayed at the Green Bank during the latter part of September 2010, and would recommend it to anyone. The room was fantastic, clean, luxurious and the view marvelous. In fact my husband and I got up early every morning (not what we normally do on holiday!) just to sit in the bay window and watch the river come to life. It was so relaxing. The staff in the hotel were absolutely great and the service second to none. The breakfast was superb, and the food in the restaurant was inspired. In fact we ate in the hotel every night. All in all a fantastic place to stay. We are looking forward to returning to Falmouth next year and would not entertain staying anywhere else but the Green Bank!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLN58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We stayed in the suite as it was not significantly more than other rooms and we wanted space for our baby. The two rooms were fantastic, wonderful views and balcony. Shame there was only a shower in the bathroom, the rest of the suite was so luxurious The bar is fantastic - would not be out of place in a top quality London hotel. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. Good quality food both in the evening and at breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandJ1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

From the day we arrived and to the time we left the hotel, all I can say that the hotel was absolutely wonderful and the staff were so helpful all the time, especially the restaurant manager Matt Garland and also the bar manager Matt Terry who both went out of their ways to make us welcome. I have no hessitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who wish to have a well earned break either as a long weekend or a week off in this wonderful hotel

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilledoutchick55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

stayed in the greenbank hotel August 2010 - had a nightmare trying to find a decent hotel in cornwall as left booking it a little late ..... had a choice of hotels ranging from £170 -£450 a night (family of 4) - ended up at the greenbank for around £200 B&B. not disappointed. very clean and spacious room, lovely view across the harbour. large sofa (turned into childrens bed whilst at dinner), nice big, comfortable bed. clean and crisp. children were very welcome in the restaurant and the staff were VERY accommodating (thank you to all ) - the only downside was that the hotel room was so very hot! couldn't leave the french doors open as it was windy and the children would have frozen to death ... but tempting all the same! will definately return

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We spent a few days at the Greenbank mainly based on TripAdvisor feedback. The Hotel is in an enviable position close to the town centre with pleasant views across the estuary. Our harbour view room was comfortable but uninspiring but the breakfasts were above average.
This could be a very special hotel but it lacks refinement i.e. don't look too close as you will see the stains on the carpets, dust, cobwebs, bird droppings on the outside, foliage growing out of the guttering and general dings all suggesting a lack of care and attention
The staff however are helpful & pleasant but not trained to a very high standard we think.
We enjoyed our stay in Falmouth but the rack rate for our room is £155 per. night something we would have to consider closely next time we visit.
Somewhere to eat?
Da'vinci Italian - average
Gurka Nepalese - excellent
3 Amigos - didn't enjoy
Harbourside Restaurant (Greenbank) very nice but small portions & pricey

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaleighRimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Stayed here for one night in a harbour view room, well worth paying the extra for this room. View was so amazing i slept with the curtains open!! Room was very clean & staff friendly.
Had a meal in there, was a bit pricey but worth every penny.
Breakfast was delicious.
Enjoyed our stay so much we have booked our wedding reception at this hotel next year.
Look forward to staying again

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.1 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
216 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#4 of 24 in Falmouth
1,141 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#10 of 24 in Falmouth
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
941 reviews
18 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
17.4 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Greenbank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Greenbank Hotel

Address: Harbourside, Falmouth TR11 2SR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#3 Luxury Hotel in Falmouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: £95 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Greenbank Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Float away in stylish surroundings. Submerge yourself in characterful history. Dive into delicious food and drink. Breathe in fresh sea air. Drink in the view. Nestled on Falmouth harbour, the Greenbank Hotel blends the best of coastal living with the finest in contemporary comfort, so you can experience life - on the water's edge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Greenbank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbank Hotel Falmouth
The Greenbank Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing