We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning. Highly recommended!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Falmouth Bay Guest House
Ranked #3 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed for one night and it was just perfect. The owners were lovely and friendly and very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us.
The decor was stunning and the bedroom was beautiful.
Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice.
We would highly recommend this guest house to anyone and look forward to staying again!
Emma and Mitch.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you Emma for your amazing review, really appreciate your time spent writing this. Glad you enjoyed your night with us and your evening out with your fellow firefighters. Don't forget to come and give us another visit when you fancy that special breakaway. thanks jenny and andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Andy and Jenny went out of their way to help us and make us welcome, even letting us park our car with them whilst we went off on our 10 day walking tour, which culminated in Falmouth. Andy then drove us to the local station so we could catch the train to our start point. How's that for service? The refurbishment is very stylish; bedroom comfortable and quiet; showers are state of the art. They could not have done more to make us welcome.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a sea view - just!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenOwen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Charles and Helen. Thank you for your kind review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope you enjoyed your visit to the Eden project on your journey home and hope your coffee kept nice a warm in your flask. Happy walking in the future along the coastal path.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Excellent 3 night stay at the Falmouth Bay. Thank you to Andy and Jenny for making us both so welcome. The refurbishment is outstanding, a very comfortable bed in a beautiful sea view room. The breakfasts were delicious and we look forward to returning again in June when we collect our son from University. If we could give you 6 stars we would!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Both Andy and myself are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you have already re booked for a later time in year. Look forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Booked at short notice for one night based on price. Upon arrival we found the house had just been recently refurbished. Guests lounge, breakfast room and bedrooms all beautifully decorated. Beds really comfortable with selection of pillows. Jenny and Andy very welcoming assisted with map/directions, taxi numbers for late return etc; served up a great breakfast. Value for money all round - would definately book again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Reviews like yours help potential guests more local to us, see that we can offer an overnight stay at a very competitive price, providing an excellent overnight experience. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Wonderful stay at Falmouth Bay!
Tasteful decoration. Very, very, clean! Excellent breakfast!
Minutes walk from the beach and the city centre.
Jenny and Andy have been so kind and helpful...
We strongly recommend it :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hi, thank you for your kind review. it was lovely having you all stay with us over easter, thank you for the chocolates. You have a lovely family and good friends. It was a pleasure having you all stay.We hope that you may return one day, to hopefully see more of our county.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Myself and my family followed Andy and Jenny from their previous hotel as they had been so friendly and welcoming before. We were treated with the same amazing service this time around too - it's lovely to be able to have a good giggle with your hosts! Definitely recommend if you're looking for a comfortable, smiley atmosphere, and the best cooked breakfast in Cornwall!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinFrancesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi Erin. Thank you for your lovely review. It's very rewarding when past guests re visit, it must mean we are doing something right.. Love seeing your new dresses you buy from your favourite Falmouth shop - Just Like This.. I'm sure you look fantastic in them, and with your matching bracelets... Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here recently, at short notice, for one night and were really impressed. The house has recently undergone a major refurbishment and the quality of the decor is second to none. The shower was a real treat. We received a very warm welcome from Jenny and Andy - and a delicious breakfast! The cost was very reasonable for the quality we experienced and we can highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi Martin. Thank you for your lovely review. We are very thankful to guests who take the time to write. It was lovely meeting you both, hope when you return to Falmouth, you come and see the remaining refurbishments to be completed soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
1,213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
#18 of 24 in Falmouth
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#10 of 24 in Falmouth
1,195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chelsea House
Chelsea House
#2 of 82 in Falmouth
154 reviews
0 mi away
The Sandy Duck
The Sandy Duck
#5 of 82 in Falmouth
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falmouth Bay Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falmouth Bay Guest House

Address: 8 Pennance Road, Falmouth TR11 4EA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Falmouth Bay, you will see that we have created a sense of simple luxury providing a modern, contemporary guest house, with 8 individual styled en-suite bedrooms,in the heart of Falmouth, with easy access to the Town itself and the rest of Cornwall, including the fantastic beaches of St Ives or the great shopping in Truro. Falmouth Bay is approx a 150yd stroll to the Merchants Manor Hotel, Bar and Brasserie and around 200yds to the Falmouth Sports Club, where there are Tennis, Squash and Racket ball courts available for visitors. The Falmouth Bay is a detached guest house enjoying sea views across Falmouth Bay, a sheltered stretch of water famed for its safe sailing. The Guest House is minutes walk from Swanpool beach and nature reserve, where you can surf, play golf and enjoy evening meals on the terrace of the 'Hooked On The Beach' restaurant. Gyllyngvase beach is a short walk away, along with the Princess Pavillions which offers a wide variety of music and shows for most of the year and free nightly entertainment in the picturesque Biergarten during the summer months. Falmouth Bay guest house is ideally situated close to Falmouth Golf Club, which has stunning cliff top views across Falmouth Bay. The South West Coast Path attracts 1000's of walkers every year, many of which choose Falmouth as a ideal location to spend a night or two before setting off for the next leg of their journey. We are a few minutes walk to the Falmouth University, Woodlane Campus and a great base for those visiting the Tremough site in Penryn. Falmouth Bay prides itself in being a welcoming and friendly guest house, providing you, the guest, with a comfortable and warm place to base yourself whilst visiting Falmouth and Cornwall. The rooms at Falmouth Bay are designed to offer you a combination of luxury mixed with a traditional and contemporary feel. All bedrooms are en-suite and are equipped with luxury fabrics, bedding and towelling along with fine toiletries. Complimentary beverage tray with the addition of Cornish bottled water is supplied. Multi channel flat screen tv's in all rooms, WIFI available in all areas and an ipad available for guests use. Hairdryers in rooms, iron and ironing board available for your use and off road car park. If you choose to make a reservation with us and make your journey to Falmouth using the train, please remember that we offer a free pick up and drop off service from either Falmouth Town or Penmere Stations. Purpose built large ground floor accommodation, incorporating: wheelchair friendly ramped entrance/exit, wide corridor and doorways. Large specially equipped wheelchair or walk-in level floored wet room en-suite room. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and at Falmouth Bay we treat it with great respect. Our aim is to awaken your senses and offer a great start to the day, with great tasting food, prepared freshly every morning using the very best, seasonal, local and free range produce. Try our Westcountry breakfast, or choose something from the menu. We are only too happy to deal with special dietary requests. If you have any special dietary needs contact us in advance of your arrival and we will make the necessary arrangements for your breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Falmouth Bay Guest House Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing