We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Falmouth Bay Guest House
Ranked #2 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
hereford
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Lovely guest house with great facilities.The room we stayed in was finished to a very high standard with beautiful furnishings,we loved the smart T.V!.Andy and Jenny are really friendly and helpful.The breakfast was really good.A very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked lovely,we had a good view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppyHereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that you will consider us again if you ever visit Falmouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    25
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
131
232
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed two nights. It is the best guesthouse/B&B I have ever stayed in. Great hosts married 29 years on the day I left. Clean contemporary comfortable cosy and convenient for town. I won't stay anywhere else when I go to Falmouth again. Couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: Room 6 if you are a single traveller. Book it direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob7067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Robert, thank you so much for spending the time to write such a lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you whilst you visited your daughter in Falmouth. We hope that you return to see us again, when you come back to Falmouth to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just had an overnight stay at the Falmouth Bay and was so pleased that we felt compelled to write our first review on tripadviser.
From the moment we arrived Andy & Jenny gave us a very personal and warm welcome. The whole house has been decorated and finished to the highest of standard and taste. Our room, No 4 was of a good size and to the same high standard, the bed and furnishings were lovely and the bathroom well equiped. There was plenty of complimentary poducts and the widest choice of drinks we have ever seen.
After a very comfortable nights sleep we enjoyed a West Country breakfast which was delicious.
We were so pleased with our stay we have made another booking for the end of the month, can't wait, Jean & Gareth.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi Gareth and Jean, so lovely to see these kind words you have written about your stay at the Falmouth Bay. It means an awful lot to us both that guests are enjoying their time in our home. We enjoyed having you stay and look forward to catching up with you when you return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This is a top notch place to stay at a very reasonable price. We were delighted with our sea-view room, its furnishings and comfort. Hosts Jenny and Andy are some of the best we've ever encountered, as they are incredibly helpful, very nice all round and very efficient - a winning combination for us.
Breakfast choices, service and delivery are excellent.
They have recently renovated and redecorated the whole building and it looks and feels stunning. We want to come back for a longer stay and bring friends with us. Very happy customers.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi Lyn and Ian. Thank you for your lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Falmouth Bay. You both would be very welcome, with open arms to come back and visit us one day, was very interesting talking to you both. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Cornwall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Falmouth Bay and had a great stay, the room and public area are modern and spotlessly clean, breakfast is fresh, well cooked and tasty with a good selection to choose from.
Off road parking is a plus point and it is a pleasant short work to the beach and town.
Andy & Jenny are great host's and gave some good recommendation on places to eat and visit.
We would defiantly return again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind words and lovely review of your stay with us. It was lovely meeting you and we hope that you will return one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Jenny and Andy are so welcoming. I stayed for 8 nights in a beautiful refurbished room. Everything in the room was to a very high standard and the bed was so comfortable. It was very apparent that they had tried and succeeded to make your stay as comfortable and luxurious as possible. As ever the breakfast was wonderful and set you up for the day. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Falmouth . Thank you so much for a lovely week.

Room Tip: The standard and quality is reflected in all the rooms. I don't think you need worry whichever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you Janet for your lovely review. Knew you enjoyed your room and stay with us as you never stopped telling us everyday!!! Ha ha. Hope your pasty and Sausages got home ok.!! Looking forward to your next visit in August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

stayed for 3 nights this week, finished off what was an amazing 10 days celebrating my 60th birthday (the first half being in the isles of scilly)
the falmouth bay is a first class place to stay, andy and jenny are brilliants hosts, and they have obviously worked hard to get the place to this standard. we had fantastic view of the bay from our room, lovely room, huge powerful shower, tea and coffee making facilities with a huge choice of teas, excellent breakfasts. we will be back, if you will have us!!!
thank you so much.
martin and geraldine

Room Tip: our room was no 5 top of the house with a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi Martin and Geraldine. Thank you for your kind review. You will be very welcome, when you decide to come back to Falmouth. It was lovely meeting you both, so glad you had a lovely few days whilst staying with us, especially the lovely sunny day when the Red Arrows came to Falmouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 23 in Falmouth
165 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 23 in Falmouth
1,079 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 23 in Falmouth
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 23 in Falmouth
1,104 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#11 of 23 in Falmouth
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camelot Guest House
Camelot Guest House
#4 of 82 in Falmouth
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falmouth Bay Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falmouth Bay Guest House

Property: Falmouth Bay Guest House
Address: 8 Pennance Road, Falmouth TR11 4EA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Falmouth Bay, you will see that we have created a sense of simple luxury providing a modern, contemporary guest house, with 8 individual styled en-suite bedrooms,in the heart of Falmouth, with easy access to the Town itself and the rest of Cornwall, including the fantastic beaches of St Ives or the great shopping in Truro. Falmouth Bay is approx a 150yd stroll to the Merchants Manor Hotel, Bar and Brasserie and around 200yds to the Falmouth Sports Club, where there are Tennis, Squash and Racket ball courts available for visitors. The Falmouth Bay is a detached guest house enjoying sea views across Falmouth Bay, a sheltered stretch of water famed for its safe sailing. The Guest House is minutes walk from Swanpool beach and nature reserve, where you can surf, play golf and enjoy evening meals on the terrace of the 'Hooked On The Beach' restaurant. Gyllyngvase beach is a short walk away, along with the Princess Pavillions which offers a wide variety of music and shows for most of the year and free nightly entertainment in the picturesque Biergarten during the summer months. Falmouth Bay guest house is ideally situated close to Falmouth Golf Club, which has stunning cliff top views across Falmouth Bay. The South West Coast Path attracts 1000's of walkers every year, many of which choose Falmouth as a ideal location to spend a night or two before setting off for the next leg of their journey. We are a few minutes walk to the Falmouth University, Woodlane Campus and a great base for those visiting the Tremough site in Penryn. Falmouth Bay prides itself in being a welcoming and friendly guest house, providing you, the guest, with a comfortable and warm place to base yourself whilst visiting Falmouth and Cornwall. The rooms at Falmouth Bay are designed to offer you a combination of luxury mixed with a traditional and contemporary feel. All bedrooms are en-suite and are equipped with luxury fabrics, bedding and towelling along with fine toiletries. Complimentary beverage tray with the addition of Cornish bottled water is supplied. Multi channel flat screen tv's in all rooms, WIFI available in all areas and an ipad available for guests use. Hairdryers in rooms, iron and ironing board available for your use and off road car park. If you choose to make a reservation with us and make your journey to Falmouth using the train, please remember that we offer a free pick up and drop off service from either Falmouth Town or Penmere Stations. Purpose built large ground floor accommodation, incorporating: wheelchair friendly ramped entrance/exit, wide corridor and doorways. Large specially equipped wheelchair or walk-in level floored wet room en-suite room. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and at Falmouth Bay we treat it with great respect. Our aim is to awaken your senses and offer a great start to the day, with great tasting food, prepared freshly every morning using the very best, seasonal, local and free range produce. Try our Westcountry breakfast, or choose something from the menu. We are only too happy to deal with special dietary requests. If you have any special dietary needs contact us in advance of your arrival and we will make the necessary arrangements for your breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Falmouth Bay Guest House Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing