We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“falmouth bay Guest House.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Falmouth Bay Guest House
Ranked #4 of 83 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you are looking for terrible service, by owners who don't care. A poorly decorated property, to earth shatteringly low standards. And a generally disappointing experience. DO NOT VISIT HERE !
I have stayed with Andy & Jenny for many years, while visiting the Sea Shanty festival. When they moved from the Camelot to Falmouth Bay, I moved too. The new hotel is superb in every way, from the service, the excellent decoration, the Breakfast, and its a 10min walk from town, everything is great.. The owners are also very accommodating, as this year I had to alter my booking twice. Did they moan ?? No.
Part of my enjoyment of Falmouth are these two lovely people, and the Falmouth bay is a terrific Guest House to stay in. I will always return to the Falmouth Bay for every visit to Falmouth !!
If the guest House was a woman, I would marry it !!

Room Tip: Any is good...really.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hello Stuart

We had a good laugh when we read your review, thanks for taking the time to give a review for Falmouth Bay Guest House , we are glad you enjoyed your stay here, the beer probably helps make the place look better than it really is. I am afraid that the house is male so no chance of marrying it, as desired, it would only end up stalking you, lol. Look forward to seeing you again next year, unless you decide you would care for a break away to Falmouth before then .


All the best


Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
There are newer reviews for Falmouth Bay Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Mick F We have just returned from a 3 night stay and found the facilities excellent, good location walking distance to beach and town, off road parking, amazing breakfast, easy to find, coming back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hello Michael.

It was lovely to read your kind review, we enjoyed your company very much and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope that you will return again soon to Falmouth Bay.

All the very best

Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Over the weekend we stayed at the Falmouth Bay Guest House. We were expecting good things as it had rave reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. Andy and Jenny were very welcoming, our room was immaculate, the price was good and breakfast was lovely. What more do you want? We would definitely stay there again next time we visit Falmouth.
Thank you Jenny and Andy for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Manager at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hello Vania


Thank you so much for your kind review, we are always pleased to hear from our customers to ensure that we are doing things along the right lines. We hope that you will come back to see us on your next visit to our beautiful town

Kind Regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here for one night only as unfortunately it was fully booked the other nights of our stay in Falmouth. We had high expectations having read the reviews before we went, and we weren't disappointed! The owners were really friendly and welcoming. They were keen to show us around the B&B to see what work they had been doing which we found really interesting, and they offered helpful advice about visiting the area. The B&B has been beautifully decorated and is full of special touches which make it feel more like a luxury hotel. We especially appreciated the cafetiere coffee in the bedrooms, the amazing choice of quality teas and the bottled water - little extras that really make a big difference. The breakfast was also excellent quality and delicious. The bed was extremely comfortable - never slept so well in a B&B before! The location is great - close to the beach and an easy walk to town. There really is absolutely nothing to fault about this place, you couldn't ask for better value for money and we really hope to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hi Nicole

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review , which is always helpful to us and other travellers. We are delighted that you enjoyed the little extras in the rooms and are also really pleased that you liked everything about Falmouth Bay Guest House.

We hope that you will visit us again , please book early to get the date you require, and hope that you will be able to stay longer next time.

Regards


Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very hospitable hosts.
Very comfortable modern guest house, recently refurbished and decorated, excellent breakfast.
Easy access on foot or by car to town centre and local attractions
Off road parking

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you Alan for your kind review. We are pleased you found everything to your liking. We continue to receive such lovely comments from guests and even random people knocking on front door. Makes all the hard work worthwhile. Hope you will come and stay when you are visiting Falmouth again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A lovely guest house with very well appointed facilities and finished to a very high standard, also our room had lovely views to the sea. Andy and Jenny are really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good. A very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Room 3 at the front
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you Phil, for your lovely review. Very grateful. So pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and approved of Falmouth Bay. Hope you may return some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at Falmouth Bay Guest House this weekend for a family wedding. We were delighted by our family room which had plenty of space and was immaculately decorated with a relaxed contemporary feel, beautiful sea views and a very comfortable bed. Andy and Jenny made us feel very welcome and were always happy to help out with anything we needed.
The breakfast was lovely made with fresh local ingredients.
I booked this hotel through a different website under the name of the Trevaylor Hotel but decided to stay there because of how helpful and accommodating Jenny was on the phone.
When we come back to Falmouth I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!
Rowena, Darren and Isaac (4).

Room Tip: Room 2 is a lovely family room with an additional single bed set back in an alcove.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0wena_S639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hi Rowena

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are glad you had a lovely time in Falmouth at your sisters wedding and are also glad that our guest house was to your liking , it is nice when ;people appreciate the hard work we put in to the house, and we hope that we will be able to accommodate you at some time in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
198 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#11 of 24 in Falmouth
1,152 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#4 of 24 in Falmouth
1,113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chelsea House
Chelsea House
#2 of 83 in Falmouth
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falmouth Bay Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falmouth Bay Guest House

Address: 8 Pennance Road, Falmouth TR11 4EA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Falmouth Bay, you will see that we have created a sense of simple luxury providing a modern, contemporary guest house, with 8 individual styled en-suite bedrooms,in the heart of Falmouth, with easy access to the Town itself and the rest of Cornwall, including the fantastic beaches of St Ives or the great shopping in Truro. Falmouth Bay is approx a 150yd stroll to the Merchants Manor Hotel, Bar and Brasserie and around 200yds to the Falmouth Sports Club, where there are Tennis, Squash and Racket ball courts available for visitors. The Falmouth Bay is a detached guest house enjoying sea views across Falmouth Bay, a sheltered stretch of water famed for its safe sailing. The Guest House is minutes walk from Swanpool beach and nature reserve, where you can surf, play golf and enjoy evening meals on the terrace of the 'Hooked On The Beach' restaurant. Gyllyngvase beach is a short walk away, along with the Princess Pavillions which offers a wide variety of music and shows for most of the year and free nightly entertainment in the picturesque Biergarten during the summer months. Falmouth Bay guest house is ideally situated close to Falmouth Golf Club, which has stunning cliff top views across Falmouth Bay. The South West Coast Path attracts 1000's of walkers every year, many of which choose Falmouth as a ideal location to spend a night or two before setting off for the next leg of their journey. We are a few minutes walk to the Falmouth University, Woodlane Campus and a great base for those visiting the Tremough site in Penryn. Falmouth Bay prides itself in being a welcoming and friendly guest house, providing you, the guest, with a comfortable and warm place to base yourself whilst visiting Falmouth and Cornwall. The rooms at Falmouth Bay are designed to offer you a combination of luxury mixed with a traditional and contemporary feel. All bedrooms are en-suite and are equipped with luxury fabrics, bedding and towelling along with fine toiletries. Complimentary beverage tray with the addition of Cornish bottled water is supplied. Multi channel flat screen tv's in all rooms, WIFI available in all areas and an ipad available for guests use. Hairdryers in rooms, iron and ironing board available for your use and off road car park. If you choose to make a reservation with us and make your journey to Falmouth using the train, please remember that we offer a free pick up and drop off service from either Falmouth Town or Penmere Stations. Purpose built large ground floor accommodation, incorporating: wheelchair friendly ramped entrance/exit, wide corridor and doorways. Large specially equipped wheelchair or walk-in level floored wet room en-suite room. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and at Falmouth Bay we treat it with great respect. Our aim is to awaken your senses and offer a great start to the day, with great tasting food, prepared freshly every morning using the very best, seasonal, local and free range produce. Try our Westcountry breakfast, or choose something from the menu. We are only too happy to deal with special dietary requests. If you have any special dietary needs contact us in advance of your arrival and we will make the necessary arrangements for your breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Falmouth Bay Guest House Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing