We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Falmouth Bay Guest House
Ranked #3 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night only (unfortunately!) I can only recommend it.
The room was very clean and modern very tastefully done.
We had room 3 which has a beautiful sea view.
Andy and Jenny were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.
The breakfast (Full West Country) is one of the best I've had in 30 yrs!
Just like to add my other half forgot to mention she was impressed by the soft close loo seat! And touch bedside lamps!
We will hopefully return later in the year.
It a very well sited being midway between beaches and the town.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Maybach655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We are very grateful for your kind words in this review . We do try to ensure that the house lives up to its description and past reviews. The best testament is that a large amount of our guests do return time and time again so we feel that this must mean that things are going according to the way we would like them to.

It was great to hear your positive review and look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here for one night and couldn't fault anything. The proprietors are welcoming, knowledgeable and friendly. The room was stylish, contemporary and very clean (with sea view). Nice crisp white bedding. Shower was roomy and modern, with complimentary toiletries. Breakfast was delicious (opted for the full West Country). We liked the central location as if you walkedin one direction you were at Gylly Beach and the other, took you into Falmouth town. Our only negative was that we only booked one night!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleopatraLuxor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you Trish for your lovely comments,we are always very pleased when our guests enjoy our house and their stay with us, the comments you make about our location will also be useful for other travellers. We hope that we will see you both again, for longer this time, in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A classy B&B within walking distance of the beach & town, made exceptional by the unfussily attentive care shown by the owners. We arrived soaked from a campsite, we left a bear with a key role at bed time behind: Andy & Jenny simply sorted it out (& more).
I would unreservedly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you Neil for your kind words in your review, it was a pleasure to have you and your fantastic three daughters stay here at Falmouth Bay, you musn be so proud of them. We are glad that we managed to track you all down so that we were able to return the important bear left behind. We are delighted that you appreciated the work we put in to keepimg the house running as we do. We alsowould love to see you all again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The house is in a very good condition, the owners are very friendly and helpful (tips where to go, a map of Falmouth, helping hand with the luggage,...). Quiet location, although maybe a little bit too far from the town centre (about 15 minutes to walk).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wobelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Falmouth Bay Guest house , we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We feel that the location is great as any closer to town attracts a lot more noise from people and traffic , for anyone who feels this is too far ,taxis are very reasonably priced in Falmouth and during the day there is a local shuttle bus around Falmouth, which is free to bus pass holders.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED: Falmouth Bay Guest House is an attractively located guest house with a sincere welcome from the proprietors (Jenny and Andy) who are highly obliging and capable in terms of making sure your stay is optimal (they patient and friendly to children). Falmouth Bay Guest House is spacious, well ventilated, and handsomely appointed. There is a shuttle-bus to access the town centre if you are not inclined to want to walk on a hot day – laden with holiday appurtenances. The breakfasts are extremely generous and a substantial beginning to any day. There is an excellent sitting room on ground floor, on-site parking, and free wi-fi. Wonderful sea views and a 10 minute walk into town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank il_padrino_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you for your excellent review, it was very comprehensive and extremely professional.It is always great when people take the trouble to write these comments, and it is nice to know that we are maintaining the right course when it comes to looking after our guests, although a combined experience of 25 years in the trade also help to give us an idea of what works and what doesnt but we must never get complacent about this which is why we continually monitor all our reviews for possible improvements we could make. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here only for one night but wish they had the availability for us to stay longer. We had the family room, it was very modern with fantastic sea views and enough room for 2 adults and 2 teenage boys to have space. Breakfast was amazing. The owners were so friendly and extremely welcoming. Falmouth Bay is quiet close to A lovely beach with a great beach bar and a 15 minute walk to the town. I would highly recommend a stay at this guest house. Mrs Berry and family

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J0seph10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Hi Wendy it was great to meet you all, and we are very pleased that you loved the room you were in, we hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay elsewhere in Falmouth . It is also very nice, although not surprising, that you thought the breakfast was also amazing and we are always delighted to hear this. Make sure your stay next time is for longer, please book early to avoid disappointment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I've just been at Falmouth Bay for 4 days with my family and I have to say they are very helpful and patient with young children! The guest house is brand new, very elegant and chic, I just loved it! The family room was spacious and airy and so is the sitting room on ground floor. On-site parking is also great. Free wi-fi was also a nice surprise. Thank you Jenny and Andy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Federica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you federica for your kind words about our guest house we are pleased that all five of you you enjoyed your stay with whilst on holiday in Cornwall. we are pleased that you liked the elegance and chic style and cleanliness of the house

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.8 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
1,208 reviews
1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
1,247 reviews
3.9 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chelsea House
Chelsea House
#2 of 82 in Falmouth
157 reviews
0 mi away
The Sandy Duck
The Sandy Duck
#5 of 82 in Falmouth
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falmouth Bay Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falmouth Bay Guest House

Address: 8 Pennance Road, Falmouth TR11 4EA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Falmouth Bay, you will see that we have created a sense of simple luxury providing a modern, contemporary guest house, with 8 individual styled en-suite bedrooms,in the heart of Falmouth, with easy access to the Town itself and the rest of Cornwall, including the fantastic beaches of St Ives or the great shopping in Truro. Falmouth Bay is approx a 150yd stroll to the Merchants Manor Hotel, Bar and Brasserie and around 200yds to the Falmouth Sports Club, where there are Tennis, Squash and Racket ball courts available for visitors. The Falmouth Bay is a detached guest house enjoying sea views across Falmouth Bay, a sheltered stretch of water famed for its safe sailing. The Guest House is minutes walk from Swanpool beach and nature reserve, where you can surf, play golf and enjoy evening meals on the terrace of the 'Hooked On The Beach' restaurant. Gyllyngvase beach is a short walk away, along with the Princess Pavillions which offers a wide variety of music and shows for most of the year and free nightly entertainment in the picturesque Biergarten during the summer months. Falmouth Bay guest house is ideally situated close to Falmouth Golf Club, which has stunning cliff top views across Falmouth Bay. The South West Coast Path attracts 1000's of walkers every year, many of which choose Falmouth as a ideal location to spend a night or two before setting off for the next leg of their journey. We are a few minutes walk to the Falmouth University, Woodlane Campus and a great base for those visiting the Tremough site in Penryn. Falmouth Bay prides itself in being a welcoming and friendly guest house, providing you, the guest, with a comfortable and warm place to base yourself whilst visiting Falmouth and Cornwall. The rooms at Falmouth Bay are designed to offer you a combination of luxury mixed with a traditional and contemporary feel. All bedrooms are en-suite and are equipped with luxury fabrics, bedding and towelling along with fine toiletries. Complimentary beverage tray with the addition of Cornish bottled water is supplied. Multi channel flat screen tv's in all rooms, WIFI available in all areas and an ipad available for guests use. Hairdryers in rooms, iron and ironing board available for your use and off road car park. If you choose to make a reservation with us and make your journey to Falmouth using the train, please remember that we offer a free pick up and drop off service from either Falmouth Town or Penmere Stations. Purpose built large ground floor accommodation, incorporating: wheelchair friendly ramped entrance/exit, wide corridor and doorways. Large specially equipped wheelchair or walk-in level floored wet room en-suite room. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and at Falmouth Bay we treat it with great respect. Our aim is to awaken your senses and offer a great start to the day, with great tasting food, prepared freshly every morning using the very best, seasonal, local and free range produce. Try our Westcountry breakfast, or choose something from the menu. We are only too happy to deal with special dietary requests. If you have any special dietary needs contact us in advance of your arrival and we will make the necessary arrangements for your breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Falmouth Bay Guest House Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing