We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Falmouth Bay Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merchants Manor(Falmouth)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
492
27
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
27
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsandy jennyhomemade marmaladehigh standardsea viewa lovely staybreakfast was deliciousbeautiful housegreat hostsshort walktown centreoff road parkingcomfy bedfamily roomsea shantyfeel so welcomeenjoyed our stayboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Beautiful house which was decorated and furnished to a very high standard. Very friendly and informal. Spotlessly clean and new. The owners are very welcoming and will go the extra mile to make our stay perfect. Breakfast was very tasty.
Already booked another long weekend at Falmouth Bay.
The Rivers Family

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank francine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Hell Francine thank you for your lovely review, we aim to offer a good standard of accommodation and a hearty/ tasty breakfast to set you up for the day, we are glad you all enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your return visit in the near future. All the very best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night only (unfortunately!) I can only recommend it.
The room was very clean and modern very tastefully done.
We had room 3 which has a beautiful sea view.
Andy and Jenny were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.
The breakfast (Full West Country) is one of the best I've had in 30 yrs!
Just like to add my other half forgot to mention she was impressed by the soft close loo seat! And touch bedside lamps!
We will hopefully return later in the year.
It a very well sited being midway between beaches and the town.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Maybach655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We are very grateful for your kind words in this review . We do try to ensure that the house lives up to its description and past reviews. The best testament is that a large amount of our guests do return time and time again so we feel that this must mean that things are going according to the way we would like them to.

It was great to hear your positive review and look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here for one night and couldn't fault anything. The proprietors are welcoming, knowledgeable and friendly. The room was stylish, contemporary and very clean (with sea view). Nice crisp white bedding. Shower was roomy and modern, with complimentary toiletries. Breakfast was delicious (opted for the full West Country). We liked the central location as if you walkedin one direction you were at Gylly Beach and the other, took you into Falmouth town. Our only negative was that we only booked one night!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleopatraLuxor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you Trish for your lovely comments,we are always very pleased when our guests enjoy our house and their stay with us, the comments you make about our location will also be useful for other travellers. We hope that we will see you both again, for longer this time, in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A classy B&B within walking distance of the beach & town, made exceptional by the unfussily attentive care shown by the owners. We arrived soaked from a campsite, we left a bear with a key role at bed time behind: Andy & Jenny simply sorted it out (& more).
I would unreservedly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you Neil for your kind words in your review, it was a pleasure to have you and your fantastic three daughters stay here at Falmouth Bay, you musn be so proud of them. We are glad that we managed to track you all down so that we were able to return the important bear left behind. We are delighted that you appreciated the work we put in to keepimg the house running as we do. We alsowould love to see you all again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The house is in a very good condition, the owners are very friendly and helpful (tips where to go, a map of Falmouth, helping hand with the luggage,...). Quiet location, although maybe a little bit too far from the town centre (about 15 minutes to walk).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wobelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C, Owner at Falmouth Bay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Falmouth Bay Guest house , we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We feel that the location is great as any closer to town attracts a lot more noise from people and traffic , for anyone who feels this is too far ,taxis are very reasonably priced in Falmouth and during the day there is a local shuttle bus around Falmouth, which is free to bus pass holders.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews