We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice beach cafe”

Maenporth Beach Cafe
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
141 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Nice beach cafe”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Nice beach cafe with the usual array of drinks, ice creams and snacks. Can be a little expensive and the car park gets rammed in the summer (also expensive). Get to the car park early on a nice summers day if you want to get a space.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy-camper700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    44
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great value, fantastic location, friendly staff”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I took 4 children here, ages ranging from 5- 11. They all loved the cheesy bacon chips and the hot chocolate (yes, not a healthy eating day!). Really good value food and the staff were very flexible and understanding about our howling dog!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BristolMum85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cafe on the beach, Maenporth”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Try the crab sandwich - it's great. Also love the prawn sandwich too.
Reasonably priced and a great place to sit and watch the sea.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SueM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee stop”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We went to this cafe whilst we were on holiday in Cornwall last week. We had been walking the coastal path and stopped off here for a breather. What a little gem. The cafe is set on a breathtaking beach with wonderful views. The staff are wonderfully friendly and the food and coffee are great. Its a beautiful place to sit outside and take in the scenary. There was a dog here on the day that we visited and I think he belongs to the owners of the cafe. He was worth stopping for. He brings his ball for customers to throw which brought a smile to all the customers faces. A little gem of a cafe. Try the Kellys ice cream. particularly the Lemon Crunch in a cone, to die for.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great food,coffee and views”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Really lovely cafe with great cappuccinos ,snacks and meals. Searing outside overlooking the cove, well worth a visit.Great value for Cornwall

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StuartHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maenporth Beach Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Maenporth Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing