We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Falmouth”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rising Dragon

Rising Dragon
Ranked #159 of 226 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Description: Chinese takeaway in Falmouth, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best in Falmouth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Excellent Chinese food at a good price friendly and fast service highly recommended give this takeaway a go you will not be disappointed best Chinese food in Falmouth

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wayne12563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Take Away in Falmouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

I love this take away, food is always excellent, staff are always very polite. Have been using this take away now for quite a few years and have never had any problems.
Highly recommend to all.
Please Rising Dragon start a delivery service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Atlantis92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great takeaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Yet again great chinese food served in a flash, I cannot believe how quick these guys can knock up great dishes in less time than it takes to get there from 3 mins away, worth trying without a shadow of a doubt

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdcharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“The very best Chinese in Falmouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Am a regular customer here and the food is always fantastic. Good value and very tasty. Found by accident as my old normal one had closed. Boy what a find ! It really is awesome. And the quality is consistent. Nice touch is the free fortune cookie given to the children.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tedster057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Cornwall
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best Chinese takeaways in Falmouth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

I like a Chinese takeaway once in a while so going on a recommendation I thought I'd try the Rising Dragon and I wasn't disappointed.
I would normally place an order by phone and would be told it would be ready from anywhere between 30 to 60 minutes, but not at the Rising Dragon, their timings are usually between 10 to 20 minutes depending on the order. The food is always ready or just being served up when I go to collect it. The food is always hot and very tasty. The only thing they don't do is deliver which is fine by me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Burtsie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rising Dragon also viewed

 
Penryn, Falmouth
 
 

Been to Rising Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing