We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a Visit”
Review of Marine Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Marine Bar & Restaurant
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: FAMILY RUN BUSINESS- (in our 25th year!)THE RESTAURANT & FUNKY BAR LOUNGE OFFERS STUNNING SCENIC VIEWS ACROSS THE RIVER & COUNTRYSIDE.ONLY A SHORT DRIVE INTO TOWN, OR A PRETTY SCENIC 15 MINUTE STROLL.BALCONIES ON BOTH SIDES OF THE RESTAURANT.WE HAVE A LARGE TROPICAL FISH TANK AT THE ENTRANCE.MEDITERRANEAN - SEAFOOD - MEZE - TAPAS - ENGLISH - STEAKS - VEGGIE
Yeovil
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Reasonable food at a good price and a very friendly service. Varied menu. Would go back. Situated quite far from town centre.

Helpful?
Thank Doug-Nicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    24
    8
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wow wee xx”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place, stunning views.
Wanted to go for a family Sunday lunch so thought we would go here.
We were greeted by a warm welcome and had the most delicious Sunday lunch, a MUST TRY.
WE WILL BE BACK FOR MORE.......
Thank you x

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband eat here a lot there is always a good variety on offer.they started a new menu yesterday which is very impressive, three different homemade burgers,wow if you can't decide which one to have you can have three in miniature,desserts to die for,even homemade ice cream wow.we will be back and would recommend it.staff very friendly and efficient .keep up the good work.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Always good service and lovely meals.”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I seem to do all my reviews in one go, we don't eat out that much but I save them all up!!! Honest.

Anyway, been coming here since about 1996 for both sundowners and meals.

Recently had Sunday lunch. It was excellent. I wish we could do it EVERY week!! The food is fresh and piping hot with fresh vegetables. Nice homemade gravy and to die for Yorkshire Puds!!
I had Stick Toffee pudding for afters and it really was gorgeous. Kept me going until supper time.

My son isn't a lover of roast dinners, so he had the trio of dips, which were all homemade and as good as you would get in a taverna in Greece. The olive tapenade is an explosion of flavours. Nice touch Toli. X

We also enjoyed a nice bottle of Chilean merlot, which was reasonably priced and a jug of water was provided when requested.

I could have quite happily sat here much longer, it's such a relaxing place. You are in no way rushed in and out. The young waitresses are friendly and professional, making you feel very welcome.

Definitely coming back sooner next time!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank notforturning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
233 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“No fuss good Sunday roast”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We ate a Sunday roast here recently - two courses for £11.75 which represented value for money. We found it a relaxing place to eat, it was very busy but service was fast and efficient without fuss. We both had pork (the meat was quite good though we would have liked crackling and apple sauce would not go amiss) and there was a good selection of veggies all well cooked. Puddlings were good, I liked the bread and butter pudding. Will come again and would recommend. Good views of the river.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annemarie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marine Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing