We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, even better service!”

The Ranch Steakhouse & Grill
Ranked #9 of 227 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$39
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 28 day mature Cornish steak chargrilled on one of the largest flame grill units in the South West. Flame grilled burgers, slow braised ribs & smokey buffalo chicken wings. Vegetarian and fish option. Children's menu too. All in an intimate and friendly dining room.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food, even better service!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I went here with my partner this weekend as we loved it! The first time we had been here; although my steak came out burnt, it was returned with 2 more main meals for me and my partner (although his was fine) and our drinks off. The waiter who served us was more than apologetic and the atmosphere was great! It's small but comforting! I'd definitely go again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    92
    21
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Steak!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We went here last night. Glad we booked as they were turning lots of people away!

The menu was pretty small but the meals were delicious. My steak was gorgeous and cooked perfectly, I had the ranch sauce too which was lush!

Think they could do with offering a few more wines by the glass, although what we had was nice.

The desserts looks amazing, will definitely manage to fit one in next time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HonestTraveller87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, CornwallUK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We went The Ranch last night to celebrate our anniversary. The food was wonderful - we both had fillet steaks. The staff were all lovely and friendly and helped make our celebration special. The atmosphere is very relaxed. We would recommend this restaurant. Thank you to all the staff

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HillyBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarborough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best steak I have ever eaten”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Fabulous food with 1st class service and great atmosphere. Don't be fooled into thinking you may be getting a burger bar style option from the outside as this is a high quality establishment with great food and great service. Recommend that you book your table in advance..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magsholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good carnivores restaurant”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Quite a small restaurant, generally catering towards the carnivore - with various steak options and a few alternatives. On our visit we found the steaks to be of reasonable quality, though fairly overcooked (which marred our enjoyment of them a little). The menu is quite limited, but i'm sure there is something on it to suit everyone. The service was very friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ranch Steakhouse & Grill also viewed

Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to The Ranch Steakhouse & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing