We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love this place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Elixir Soup and Juice - CLOSED

Elixir Soup and Juice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: British, Healthy, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: Delicious, fresh and healthy Soup and Juice bar in the centre of Falmouth. Our motto is Live Healthy Live Happy because we believe a healthy diet is fundamental to a happy life. We serve Smoothies, Juices, Soups, Super Food Salads and Wraps too. Our Soups are made every morning using natural ingredients, and we offer vegan and gluten free options. Our healthy Smoothies and Super Juices are squeezed from high nutrient natural foods and blended right in front of you. There is also a variety of herbal teas to try, detox drinks, breakfast pots and we offer free WiFi, student discount and a good atmosphere. All our packaging is made from plants, 100% compostable and bio degradable.
Conwy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“love this place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

wish there was one of these in my town! , i juice every day at home so when i came down to Falmouth for a family weekend was soo glad to come here for my fix of green juices and fresh wheatgrass, made just how i like it, lovely thank you xx

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJCornish, Owner at Elixir Soup and Juice, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
We're really pleased we were able to help you continue your healthy lifestyle while on holiday to Cornwall. We look forward to seeing you on your next break. Many thanks Dave & Jayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    6
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely soups and smoothies but too expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Absolutely delicious smoothies and soups available but so expensive I am unable to visit as much as I would like to. After conversations with friends who are also impressed with the menu but put off by the high prices, we have come to the conclusion that if prices we're reduce slightly we would visit more often. Staff are lovely and cafe were conveniently situated.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JTBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJCornish, Owner at Elixir Soup and Juice, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we endeavor to keep our prices as low as possible, and believe that what we offer is of good value. However we have taken your review on board and have some future ideas that we hope may enable you to return more often. Many thanks Dave & Jayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“best soups in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I love Elixir for soups, smoothies and sandwiches as a take out. I often buy their soup, which comes with a great roll and butter and take it home for later.
they also give loyalty cards too.
I rarely pass by without getting a smoothie.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJCornish, Owner at Elixir Soup and Juice, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your review and continued support! Many thanks Dave & Jayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicous sandwiches and soups”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I've tried two different types of sandwiches and two different types of soups at Elixir. They were definitely the best take-away lunches I've enjoyed in Falmouth, since arriving here in July 2013. The sandwiches were even tastier than Baker Tom's or Strawberry (sorry, those were good too, but these were excellent!). Somehow they've got all the flavors just right! The place is very cute and tidy and the staff are all happy and friendly. I'll definitely be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wordfortreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJCornish, Owner at Elixir Soup and Juice, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thanks for the great review. We really do work hard to get our sandwiches balanced in flavour and it's really rewarding to hear that you love them. Many thanks Dave & Jayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Expensive but superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Had an amazing dairy free ginger zinger and they had amazing salads... Superb! All freshly made to order and in a convenient location.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angulimala28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJCornish, Owner at Elixir Soup and Juice, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thanks for your review, we''re pleased to hear you like our menu offerings! Many thanks Dave & Jayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elixir Soup and Juice also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing