We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big bamboo!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trebah Garden

Trebah Garden
Book In Advance
More Info
US$50.76*
and up
Stand up Paddle Board Hire Package
Ranked #1 of 58 things to do in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This magnificent 26-acre Cornish ravine garden features a rich collection of rare and exotic plants, trees and shrubs.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Big bamboo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Lovely gardens....lots of colour and areas to explore. A great family day out. The bamboo section was really impressive as was the giant rhubarb. The ice cream break on the pebble beach at half way was most welcome and the hut served as a makeshift shelter when we had a short sharp shower.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,189
    317
    44
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Revisited”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I first came here around 18 years ago with my mum and wanted to revisit with my children when we came to Cornwall for the week. It didn't disappoint. The children loved darting up and down the many paths and playing in the play area. We didn't eat in the cafe as we meandered down to the beach and had a picnic there. Kids and dad all went swimming and we spent a few hours there scrambling on the rocks and relaxing. The gardens are stunning with huge trees, gunneras to walk under, ponds and streams. A lovely day out and even better with the gardeners world discount card.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tjd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best attraction in Cornwall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

If you are into gardens, this is the place to come. Staggeringly beautiful; good for children as well. Fab cafe with good value, well prepared fresh food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Worthwhile Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Beautiful informal gardens in a stunning valley which wanders gently down to a lovely estuary shoreline (where you can also get refreshments before the walk back). There is much to absorb in an ever-changing landscape as the varied planting offers different interest on your walk in both directions.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 12Felix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, Kent
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fab U lous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

I'm not a gardener and I don't normally 'do gardens' but this place is just to die for! So much variety, beautiful walks and the views are just fantastic.
After exploring the gardens, it's worth a visit to the coffee shop - very pleasant and good variety.
VERY helpful staff!
All in all a memorable experience

A word of caution though - there are routes through the gardens for those with mobility problems but, in my view, even these are to be negotiated with caution.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hildenboroian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trebah Garden also viewed

 

Been to Trebah Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing