We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tregenna Guest House
Ranked #13 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We had a couple of days here and would happily come back again and recommend it to anyone. It's clean, comfortable and the breakfast set us up for the day. The Liverpool lad that runs the place has a fine repertoire of one liners.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123dee47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    38
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
56
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Steve and Jayne made us feel instantly welcome at the Tregenna guest house. The place itself is spotlessly clean and Steves breakfasts are to die for! The guest house is not too far from the town and is a comfortable walk. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Tregenna Guest House in Falmouth and it was the best part of our entire visit. Steve and Jayne felt like members of our family and were very friendly and most helpful on places to go and things to do. The room was perfect for us and we will definitely visit again. The service and full English breakfasts kept you going most of the day. The beach was just one street away through a lovely garden path and it was easy to go downtown for local shops. They make you feel at home and I highly recommend it to everyone. We stayed for 6 nights and hated to leave. We both felt sad when we left, but lucky for us, 5 miles down the road, after remembering we forgot to sign the guestbook my husband discovered he had our room key so we got to go back and sign it. It was fate telling us to return. Thank you Steve and Jayne for making us welcome in your beautiful home. Neville says thank you for all the extra tea, sugar and milk :) We wish you all the best for the future and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Crystal and Neville B.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neville-Crystal-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Steve and Jayne were very welcoming and friendly throughout our stay. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and pleasingly decorated. The breakfasts and service were excellent. They were both very helpful with directions and local information. The Guest House's situation makes for an easy walk to restaurants and shops too. We happily recommend a stay here.
Pat & Brian Sheffield

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I have stayed at Tregenna on many occasions and have enjoyed the experience each time. The combination of good value clean comfortable accommodation with excellent breakfasts and top quality service is unbeatable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

A combination of a professional commitment in the area (which could have been managed in one day) with a desire for a short break which was arranged at the lat minute led to us staying at Tregenna for four nights recently. Steve & Jayne made us most welcome, Steve was a mine of information about the town, where to go & where to eat and the location was so convenient to both the town itself and the beaches, being within walking distance of both but with free parking on site or close by. We had neither of us spent any real time in Falmouth before but I am sure we will be going back. We ate at The Shack, fish restaurant, solely on Steve`s recommendation, and after one meal booked to go back the next night!

Room Tip: Book early for upstairs & sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed at Tregenna for a one night stop in Falmouth. Steve and Jayne were more than helpful both on the phone and when we arrived. Tregenna is located a 3-5 min walk from Falmouth Town train station which was a perfect location for us. Steve was very informative, telling us what there is to do in and around Falmouth as well as recommending many places to go out to eat and drink. The place was clean and tidy, with a lovely en-suite bathroom in the room. We had a full cooked breakfast which was included to start the day off nicely, and we were allowed to leave our bags in the conservatory whilst we spent the day walking around Falmouth. Thanks Steve and Jayne, great work and enjoy the rest of the summer!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 23 in Falmouth
337 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 23 in Falmouth
1,080 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 23 in Falmouth
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 23 in Falmouth
1,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 23 in Falmouth
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 23 in Falmouth
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregenna Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregenna Guest House

Property: Tregenna Guest House
Address: 28 Melvill Road, Falmouth TR11 4AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tregenna Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tregenna is a family-run guest house, within walking distance of the town, restaurants, harbour, beaches, Pendennis Castle, Princess Pavilion, docks, Falmouth Town Railway Station, and University of Falmouth - Woodlane Campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tregenna Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregenna Guest House Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing