We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolvean House
Nearby Hotels
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merchants Manor(Falmouth)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
78
8
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
8
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscornish breakfastshanty festivalbreakfast was excellentshort walkoff street parkingensuite bathroomgreat hostseasy accesstown centrehonesty barmaritime museumvisit falmouthpendennis castleaccommodationharbourcornwalllinens
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Dolvean House was a great choice of guest accommodation, with its position halfway between the beach and the harbour. Renate and Shaun the perfect host friendly and attentive at all times, and between them they do a great breakfast. Our room was nice with good linen and towels, and I must give a mention to the range of teas and the quality of the biscuits. The other guest was a mix of ages and nationalities and this made for a great week. So Shaun and Renate keep up your good work.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WESSEXMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed as part of a group of twelve car enthusiasts. The owners are clearly devoted to providing a good service and could not have been more helpful. The building is a large converted Victorian (?) house with very comfortable dining room and lounge. An honesty bar is provided. The rooms were a decent size, the beds were excellent and the bathroom was fully functional. Everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order. The wi-fi was a little variable in our room but worked well in the lounge. Falmouth centre is a 10 min walk. An excellent B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljrNLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun24, Owner at Dolvean House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you very much for your time in writing such kind words of your stay with us. We very much enjoyed having you all with us and fun to see all the cars lined up washed and polished. Hope we see you all again soon. Take care & Safe driving. Shaun & Renate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I stayed here for three nights as part of a small group tour and found it to be an excellent accommodation in a good location. The hosts are lovely and bags were carried to the rooms in a cheerful manner. My charming room (#4) had a nice outlook and was clean, airy and comfortable and well arranged. Good quality linens and a most comfortable bed were very welcome. The bed lamps were a bit low but better than most and the heating and lighting overall was very good. The small but adequate bathroom offered quality towels (and facecloths!!!) with plenty of hot water and an easily controlled shower.

A workable desk and chest, a nice tea tray and good amenities all added up to a very pleasant atmosphere. (Small gripe: the closet was small which was okay but the front to back hanger system was not very convenient.)

The breakfast was excellent, served to order and nicely presented. Dolvean is definitely recommended!

Room Tip: Room 4 was quiet, clean and well arranged.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inclinekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed two nights when walking the Coastal path. Everything good including a comfortable sitting room which was much appreciated as it was our rest day and it rained!. Dolvean House is a short walk into the centre of Falmouth

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randjcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We had a lovely 2 night stay here in October the Breakfast is Excellent all seved piping hot and cooked to order the house is well decorated and very clean cannot fault it.Good value for money and having car park space is very good as so many places in Falmouth have little os no parking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodloverBridgnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews