We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grove Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madeira Hotel(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
237
98
24
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
237
98
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrick stein's fishmaritime museumfull englishhotel is in a great locationkippersrestaurants and barssea shantysmoked haddockbreakfast was excellentwarm welcomevisiting falmouthno liftgood sizecomfortable bedfresh fruitthree night stayshower room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed for the Shanty Festival. The service was great, the rooms were clean tidy and well serviced. I would hate to have the heating & water bill for the shower which was brilliant. Free view television if needed and coffe and tea facilities.
Huge choice for breakfast and good portions and I can recommend the smoked haddock for a pleasant change.
The Hotel is near the sea front and so close to everyhting its just so convenient and reasonably priced. We loved it and had a great weekend.

Room Tip: Just tell them tell them what you need!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianjohn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We loved this hotel. It's well located (within walking distance to everything you'd need- shops, restaurants, museums and gardens) and the staff was wonderful. The food (we had breakfast each morning) was well prepared and plentiful. I would highly recommend this spot if you're looking for a comfortable, clean, and stylish place to stay. I can't say enough about it.

Very. Very positive experience here.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front have great water views
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmitchell34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

For those like myself stuck in cultural desert like Milton Keynes, the chance of visiting the wonderful and historic town of Falmouth is a very welcome break. To be able to enjoy the unspoilt landscape, numerous independent shops, harbour and many other attractions provided a welcome antidote to "modern" Britain.

But what made the break was to be able to stay in such a wonderful small hotel like The Grove. Well appointed, tastefully furnished and with attention to detail, the hotel provides everything the visitot needs. The bedroom and ensuite was very clean, spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was first rate served by delightful waitresses whose efficiency and pleasant manner compplemented the excellent and generous fayre.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone contemplating a visit to Falmouthy, who requires a modest hotel, decently priced and that is extremely well run. I shall certainly visit it again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevoMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Perfect if you're looking for a small charming hotel in central Falmouth.
We had a great room, breakfast was excellent, the staff is really nice and service minded.
I read the reviewes here on Tripadvisor before i visited in june 2011 and it still was better than I expected.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjfarnstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Cared for as if we were the only guests...yet the hotel was almost full ! Wonderful service, attention to detail in rooms...with toiletry and beverage provisions of a standard usually found in higher starred establishments....Rooms have basic decor but a good standard of cleanliness and the bed is the most comfortable we 've ever slept in !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magslong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews