We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grove Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trelawne Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anacapri Guest House(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$283
US$251
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
237
98
24
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
237
98
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrick stein's fishmaritime museumfull englishhotel is in a great locationkippersrestaurants and barssea shantysmoked haddockbreakfast was excellentwarm welcomevisiting falmouthno liftgood sizecomfortable bedfresh fruitthree night stayshower room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2011

The Sheringham Shantymen took over the whole Hotel for the weekend of the Falmouth Shanty Festival. This was an ideal situation as the majority of the festival took part in and around the Harbour area. The Hotel was perfect for our purpose. The rooms, predominantly ensuite, were clean and comfortable withall the usual acutriments, including freeview tv and kit kats to have with your tea!!
The Staff were all very friendly and conscientious, looking after us very well.
Breakfast was good, being varied and plentiful. You can always tell the quality of the breakfast by the quality of the sausage, which, on this occasion was very good although the bacon could have done with a little more cooking.
All in all a very good weekend spent at "The Grove" and would certainly recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Falmouth

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terradictyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed for the Shanty Festival. The service was great, the rooms were clean tidy and well serviced. I would hate to have the heating & water bill for the shower which was brilliant. Free view television if needed and coffe and tea facilities.
Huge choice for breakfast and good portions and I can recommend the smoked haddock for a pleasant change.
The Hotel is near the sea front and so close to everyhting its just so convenient and reasonably priced. We loved it and had a great weekend.

Room Tip: Just tell them tell them what you need!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianjohn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We loved this hotel. It's well located (within walking distance to everything you'd need- shops, restaurants, museums and gardens) and the staff was wonderful. The food (we had breakfast each morning) was well prepared and plentiful. I would highly recommend this spot if you're looking for a comfortable, clean, and stylish place to stay. I can't say enough about it.

Very. Very positive experience here.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front have great water views
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmitchell34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

For those like myself stuck in cultural desert like Milton Keynes, the chance of visiting the wonderful and historic town of Falmouth is a very welcome break. To be able to enjoy the unspoilt landscape, numerous independent shops, harbour and many other attractions provided a welcome antidote to "modern" Britain.

But what made the break was to be able to stay in such a wonderful small hotel like The Grove. Well appointed, tastefully furnished and with attention to detail, the hotel provides everything the visitot needs. The bedroom and ensuite was very clean, spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was first rate served by delightful waitresses whose efficiency and pleasant manner compplemented the excellent and generous fayre.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone contemplating a visit to Falmouthy, who requires a modest hotel, decently priced and that is extremely well run. I shall certainly visit it again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevoMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Perfect if you're looking for a small charming hotel in central Falmouth.
We had a great room, breakfast was excellent, the staff is really nice and service minded.
I read the reviewes here on Tripadvisor before i visited in june 2011 and it still was better than I expected.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjfarnstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews