We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Weekend”
Review of The Grove Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Grove Hotel
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We had a two night stay in this hotel and were made to feel very much at home. Our room was perfect for our needs and the breakfast was amazing. With views over the harbour and looking straight at Rick Stein's fish restaurant...what more could you ask for!! All staff were really helpful, parking was free and i would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 4 with a double and single bed has a wonderful view, although with it being at the front there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

Lovely holiday spent in a great location with lovely staff and top "mine host" - the breakfast is legend - especially the "award winning sausages" and home-made bread :) ... really couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: the back is quiet and peaceful, but the front have great views of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We chose this hotel because of its position - just a walk away from many fabulous restaurants and the main streets of Falmouth so this was our second visit . Good comfortable bedroom with modern ensuite and plentiful supply of hot water. Fabulous breakfast - we loved that it was freshly cooked & had waitress service. The staff were all really friendly and helpful . What more is needed? We shall be back

Gill

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Fantastic location, lovely old building, friendly and helpful waitresses, brilliant breakfasts.
Free parking permit was a great help. Lots of pluses but the room we had (Room 3) was very shabby and in need of re-decoration and tlc. We had a view of the back of the building. Obviously, it wasn't one of the re-furbished rooms and we didn't feel we wanted to spend time in it. Hotel could be fabulous if more money was spent on it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindaDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goeffoffski, Owner at The Grove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Just to let any prospective customers know that the room in question which has been mentioned twice before has now been re-structured and redesigned to the best of our ability. it still overlooks the roofs to the rear of The Grove which I am sorry for. But what view do you expect ..herds of Wildebeest migrating across The Serengeti?

Thanks..give us a try Geoff Cumins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Ideally placed in Falmouth. Nicely run Guesthouse,good room,good shower room.
Clean, friendly staff
The breakfast was one of the best I've had. the two girls at breakfast very very friendly and efficient.
One small problem room quite warm on an August night. Overall a definite recommend

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickoAnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

A very short stay for business. Arrived relatively late (not a problem) and left the next morning. Warm and helpful welcome. Nothing seemed like too much trouble. Excellent location for the town and the port area and a short walk from the Falmouth Town railway station.

Good breakfast. A lost five minutes whilst the waitresses had a chat, but it did update me on the Olympics action I had missed the night before and they were both so polite that I'm sure if I'd broken in thye would have sorted me sooner.

If I'm back in Falmouth I'll certainly go back to The Grove.

Room Tip: I stayed in a single room with a shared bathroom (although I was the only one using the bathroom). A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Nice hotel. Great family room. Our room had toys and books for kids. Nice surprise. Good breakfast good variety. Close to the town and parking. Would reccomend

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank scinsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.8 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,188 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#4 of 24 in Falmouth
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Penmere Manor Hotel
Penmere Manor Hotel
#16 of 24 in Falmouth
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
1,174 reviews
2.1 mi away
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
Penmorvah Manor Hotel
#14 of 24 in Falmouth
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grove Hotel

Address: Grove Place, Falmouth TR11 4AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Falmouth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: £84 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grove Hotel has been renovated to a high standard preserving its historical Georgian charm. Facing the National Maritime Museum and the River Fal estuary with its busy harbour the en-suite rooms have far reaching views. The hotel is perfectly located for exploring Falmouth being only one minute's level walk into town with its varied choice of restaurants, harbour side pubs, shops, ferries, diving centres and sailing clubs. Please note we have no car park. There is street parking and several public car parks in the immediate vicinity FIBRE OPTIC BROADBAND HAS RECENTLY BEEN INSTALLED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Grove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grove Hotel Falmouth
The Grove Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing