We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely gem of a hotel”
Review of The Grove Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Grove Hotel
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely gem of a hotel”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I booked one of the larger double rooms when down in Falmouth visiting friends. The hotel is in a great location for the centre of town, beautifully decorated throughout (almost boutiquey), rooms are lovely and clean. Great choice of hot and cold foods for breakfast with really polite, friendly and fast service. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwigletandPiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    92
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
73
116
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

As always a lovely welcome from owners,Geoff and Sian. Staff all cheerful,helpful and friendly. This is the perfect spot for restaurants,shops,with all beaches only a short walk away. We had beautiful sunny days and the big windows at the Grove make the most of the fabulous light.
Breakfast was really good and even tho' we were a tad late getting down on Sunday we were still greeted with a smile and great service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CousinJacks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were in a room overlooking the harbour, we had no problem with noise (though did visit end of September so may have been quieter) and the room was lovely. Fantastic bed and the bathroom was well appointed.
Our friends live in Falmouth so we didn't spend a huge amount of time there, the breakfast was great to have (though only made it two mornings due to a couple of late nights!). Nothing too much trouble for the owners and the two girls who served the breakfast were lovely.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Everything great. Perfect place to stay. Lovely breakfast and let us stay past the checking out time stated. Young friendly staff, great location. Pretty building. Sea view was much better than expected. Bed linen lovely and beds great.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dulvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The owners have done wonders with this hotel. Have stayed here twice now and both rooms have been on the front with a view over the harbour. The last time we were on the ground floor which I thought would be noisy but the curtains were so heavy all noise was drowned out and nearly overslept for breakfast! Well appointed rooms with comfy bed, loads of local information in the rooms and excellent bathrooms. Owners and staff very friendly and welcoming and good breakfast with plenty of choices. The hotel is in a wonderful position with easy access to all attractions, shops, pubs, bars and restaurants. Well worth a visit. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here for few nights and the owners and very friendly. I was in a bigger room without view and change to a slightly smaller room with a seaview as I have booked with separated bookings..

Good internet connection, nice breakfast served every morning. Room is a little small due to the huge bed frame. I would come back and stay here again.

Great location as it is near to the shopping area and train station.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crabscoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was an emergency one-night stay for me, when my transport failed to materialise. Great location, warm welcome, very helpful and friendly owner, spotlessly clean comfortable room, very comfortable bed (great night's sleep) loads of local info, first class breakfast, lovely staff - nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.8 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 23 in Falmouth
1,081 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 23 in Falmouth
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 23 in Falmouth
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 23 in Falmouth
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 23 in Falmouth
1,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 23 in Falmouth
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grove Hotel

Property: The Grove Hotel
Address: Grove Place, Falmouth TR11 4AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
#1 Family Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grove Hotel has been renovated to a high standard preserving its historical Georgian charm. Facing the National Maritime Museum and the River Fal estuary with its busy harbour the en-suite rooms have far reaching views. The hotel is perfectly located for exploring Falmouth being only one minute's level walk into town with its varied choice of restaurants, harbour side pubs, shops, ferries, diving centres and sailing clubs. Please note we have no car park. There is street parking and several public car parks in the immediate vicinity FIBRE OPTIC BROADBAND HAS RECENTLY BEEN INSTALLED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Grove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grove Hotel Falmouth
The Grove Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing