We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
M5Rocket
Helston, United Kingdom

Perfect stopover

Review of The Grove Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jun 2022
A superb location, spotlessly clean accommodation & lovely host Geoff made for a great nights stopover in Falmouth. I personally love the no fuss element, so 21st C. Stayed in room 18, really peaceful, spacious & a good nights sleep too. Thanks Geoff & Sian. David
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£229
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £229
  • Skyscanner.com
    £182
  • Hotels.com
    £192
0.8 miles from The Grove Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£134
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from The Grove Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£120
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.6 miles from The Grove Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£307
  • Hotels.com
    £307
  • Expedia.com
    £307
  • Agoda.com
    £307
0.3 miles from The Grove Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £154
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from The Grove Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £168
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from The Grove Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £197
  • Booking.com
4.4 miles from The Grove Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Inn frontage
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £165
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from The Grove Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £163
  • Hotels.com
2.8 miles from The Grove Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £178
  • Hotels.com
2.1 miles from The Grove Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Falmouth
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
262
111
26
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
262
111
26
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2021

We had struggled to book a last minute hotel And came across the grove, glad we did. Me and my dad were expecting to have to share a bed as it was the only room in the area that could sleep us both! As we got to the door we were greeted by a lovely man who instantly offered to give us a room each as there was a last minute drop out! The best part of this was how he didn’t charge extra, this was lovely to see and the man put us first we are both really grateful.

The next morning I opened my door to a bag of breakfast. This was a lovely start to my day.
Well done “the grove” we will definitely be back

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank benbL2155RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2021

At the end of a hard week's walking on the South West Coastal Path this was not the pleasant conclusion to our holiday that we were looking for. In stark contrast to all the B&Bs and guest houses that we'd stayed at in the preceding week it was impersonal (we did not see one member of staff from the moment we arrived until we left) and had done nothing to try & provide a meaningful service - using Covid restrictions as an excuse for treating us like we were staying in a self-catering aparthotel. All our other accommodation had provided an excellent, staff-served breakfast (safely), The Grove provided an apology for a breakfast in a brown carrier bag!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2021

My two sons, 18 and 16, ended up needing a room for the night in Falmouth after a 4 hour drive to start a sailing course with Cornish Cruising, only to discover that the course had been cancelled. We didn't know about the cancellation because the owner, with a callous disregard for his customers, had only told us of the cancellation via an email the day before and as it ended up in my junk box it remained unread. The Grove not only was able to put the boys up at very short notice but also gave them their room for the night at no charge, after discovering their plight. My faith in humanity has been restored. Thank you for your generous act of kindness!

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helen_Turner809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

The location is just perfect, close to the harbour, city center and walking distance to the beach. You have bars and restaurants as you go out from your hotel, so convenient. The room was nice, clean and a pretty vintage vibe 👌🏖️ Geoff, our host is a really nice guy and 100% we will coming back!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

My family and I stayed one night at Grove Hotel in Falmouth - not long enough! - great location and staff who went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. When we discovered my son had left his bedtime toy lamb there, the hotel searched far and wide, found it in the laundry truck, and posted it to us in Australia - along with a companion teddy bear for my daughter. Amazing. Thankyou Grove Hotel!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dreamer576061
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews