We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
47
27
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
27
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash pool tennis courts the cottages small pool mulberry cottage david bellamy modern cottage dog hair wooded valley a real home from home washing up liquid lovely accommodation ironing board lovely town reception area a great place to stay wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely week at Pendra Loweth. Our cottage was well equipped and relatively clean, although what I thought was a dirty smudge on the carpet, was actually black dog hair ... eeew! But nothing a quick Hoover couldn't solve (although that's not what I went on holiday for). Apart from that, it was clean.
One other strange thing, several light bulbs missing from lamps in living room and bedrooms!

Dog friendly. Our cottage opened up onto a large grassed area where doggies roamed freely into each other's homes; fortunately we were all accommodating doggy owners lol!
Didn't use the on-site facilities. The welcome milk, tea, coffee, sugar and Hob Nobs were gratefully received.

Lovely base for exploring. Coast walk from Maenporth towards Mawan Smith leads to a dog friendly beach, but it was a real treck in the heat.

We've been to this area before, Falmouth is lovely and has great places to eat.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rixy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom property with our 2 children. There was plenty of room and the children loved the bunk beds. We stayed in ‘Anneth Gover’, it was very well equipped including washing up liquid and tea towel, although there is also a dishwasher. Towels and bed linen were provided in this property which was very useful. The setting is lovely - so quiet and beautiful. The grounds are very well kept and there is plenty of space for kids to play. Each property has an allocated parking space.

There are 2 beaches close by - a few minutes by car. The centre of Falmouth is approx 5 mins by car. Good location for exploring the beautiful south of coast of Cornwall.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank JenGover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

A very quiet collection of cottages with communal facilities. Cottages are light, airy & modern - vary in price - Google search to find best deal from Private Owners, Company lettings etc Award winning gardens endorsed with Awards in the past (David Bellamy) great for couples, families and singles. Small children's playground within sight of the Clubhouse. Tennis Courts, lovely grounds for walks and dog walking area.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank hortophagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Neat, modern, well kept holiday park of "cottages" (modern terrace houses) intercepted by a fast moving stream and surrounded by greenery at the bottom of a wooded valley. Situated on the outskirts of Falmouth, a mile from Swanpool and other beaches. The cottages are well furnished, tastefully decorated and comfortable for couples, families or dog-owners. Reception contains a plunge pool, small gym - and a bar/ cafe in season. Tennis courts and green places for picnics, barbecues or a kick around add to the pleasant environment.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We have just had a week staying in Primrose Cottage at Pendra Loweth, Cornwall. The cottage was beautifully clean and had it's own Wi-Fi which is a bonus. There was everything you need in the cottage. It has a lovely homely feel to it. Pendra Loweth is also a wonderful place to stay on holiday, the grounds are immaculately kept with beautiful flower beds and streams running through it. We recommend this cottage and Pendra Loweth for a great place to stay and relax.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank pbmcm1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews