We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful oasis with amazing hosts”
Review of Bosanneth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bosanneth Hotel
Ranked #6 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“A wonderful oasis with amazing hosts”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

It has taken me ages to write a review because very selfishly I didn’t want to share what a great place this is and risk not getting a room! I have stayed at Bosanneth over twenty times that’s how good it is. The welcome is warm, the rooms are very beautiful and very well equipped and the breakfasts are a real treat! Clive and David are wonderful hosts and always keen to recommend things to do and places to eat. Nothing is too much trouble. No wonder so many people consider this the best place to stay in Falmouth. Having tried a number of other places over the years nothing comes close to Bosanneth. I look forward to my next visit very soon.

Room Tip: Ask for the best sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celtic_Daydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
56
320
36
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

It was my first visit. Loved it. Very freindly staff. You could feel that they put a lot of effort to satisfy their customers. Feels like home, not a train station. Very good value. We travelled for two weeks at thye UK and I score Bosanneth as number 1. The only coment I would make is the need to improve the internet facilits. We shall be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shlomi1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This was our second stay at Bosanneth. The food, accommodation and service were excellent.
Clive and David were the perfect hosts, making us feel welcome and treating us as friends not just guests.
This hotel is a credit to both of them and they should be very proud of their achievements.
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMLH_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

This is an absolutely fantastic hotel!! Winthin easy walk of both beaches and town centre. A definite reccommendation to all.
Clive & David are wonderful hosts providing service second to none. Our room was immaculately clean and wonderfully decorated as was the rest of the hotel, a real jewel. Don't pass up the chance of the cooked breakfast..........you won't regret it!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuccy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypres, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Our room was very clean and comfortable with wonderful views towards the sea. For the breakfast menu there was an extensive choice, so that each day you could have something different and not get bored with the same food. The hosts were friendly and congenial hosts, whilst being helpful at the same time. The gardens were well kept and maintained providing guests with the opportunity to go and sit in them. We came away feeling very relaxed and would highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenevraYpres_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I actually can't describe how perfect this hotel was.
Everything about it was just perfect: The food,the hosts,the view,the rooms - Everything!
I would highly recommend this to people for the fact that these guys work their hardest and they should get some credit for it.
Dave and Clive are both down to earth,and you couldn't ask for anyone amazing as they are.
5 stars!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinderford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Everything about this Hotel was excellent. The rooms were beautifully decorated, the service was exceptional as was the food.

Room Tip: Booking well in advance recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 24 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosanneth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosanneth Hotel

Property: Bosanneth Hotel
Address: Gyllyngvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosanneth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bosanneth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosanneth Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing