We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bosanneth Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merchants Manor(Falmouth)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$314
US$251
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anacapri Guest House(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
469
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclive davidattention to detailperfect hostssmall hotelguest housewindow seathigh standardbreakfast and evening mealto suit all tastesgyllyngvase beachexcellent stayplaces to visitsea viewcooked to perfectiontop floorlocal areatown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband stayed here for one night when he came down for an interview at the Uni in Falmouth. He is not usually someone who enthuses about hotels or guest houses but he hasn't stopped raving about this place since his visit. He says, "The attention to detail was incredible, everyone was fantastically friendly and the breakfast was beyond delicious."

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolMum85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We were walking the South West Coast Path in July 2011 and stayed here for 1 night. We had just walked over 200 miles and had a long day walking in to Falmouth so really enjoyed the warm welcome given here and the superb dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coupleofwalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Garden Room for four nights. Clive and David's house is beautiful with fabulous attention to detail, gorgeous quality decor, period features and a quaint garden. When we arrived we were easily able to park in their parking area and were greeted with a pot of tea and chocolate biscuits in their lovely lounge overlooking the garden which was much appreciated after a long drive. We were delighted when we were shown our room - it had a huge bed, lovely window seat with sea views, plenty of storage space and a lovely modern bathroom. There was great attention to detail throughout our stay - from the themed bedrooms, Plentiful creme eggs in the hallway as it was Easter week, personalised breakfast choices, sample itineries for sight seeing, written recommendations of where to eat emailed upon booking, white company toiletries and sweets in the room right down to colour co-ordinated bleach in the toilet! Having got drenched in the rain on our first day, we came back to find Clive and David had dried our clothes for us - how thoughtful! The breakfasts were amazing - a huge choice of quality produce - cooked to perfection - whether you want boiled egg and soldiers, a smoked salmon bagel, kippers, granola and yoghurt or a full English - it was all on offer! We didn't eat there but dinners smelt gorgeous! Clive and David were amazing hosts. I have never met people with such passion for their business - they genuinely care about their guests and put their lives into this amazing place. Just the place for a relaxing holiday and a bit of tranquility! Right by the beach and only a 10 minute walk to the town centre. Our first visit to Falmouth and definitely not our last! Highly Recommended without hesitation!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with the garden room! Ask for one with a sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsOwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

From the welcoming cup of tea and biscuits on arrival, to the helpful local hints and tips; the delicious (and huge!) breakfasts, to the beautiful cosy room; our stay at Bosanneth could not have been better! Clive and David were wonderful hosts, and it seemed nothing was too much trouble when it came to looking after their guests. We visited a number of restaurants they recommended, and enjoyed the food at each one. The house is also in a great location - we travelled on the train, and the station is only 5 minutes walk away. The town and harbour are 10 minutes walk, and the beach is just down the road. This was our first stay in a B&B, and we were thoroughly impressed; we would recommend Bosanneth without hesitation!

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard double, which was very comfy and beautifully finished.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Bosanneth B&B. The place is in excellent decorative order. The two hosts, Clive and David have lovingly restored a period property with the utmost attention to detail. Fabulous beds and modern ensuite bathrooms. Clive and David are the dream team of hosts. While David whips up kick-a** breakfasts and dinners in the kitchen, Clive runs the front of the house flawlessly with a best-in-class example of customer service. Next to the Easter eggs on Easter Sunday, we also got to take home a little plush lamb - how cute!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rengel4ce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews