We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bosanneth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bosanneth Hotel
Ranked #5 of 81 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Despite the bitterly cold weather over the Easter weekend the welcome at Bosanneth couldn't be warmer. Our room was well appointed and immaculately clean. Superb breakfasts and very friendly hosts. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JM163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
56
316
36
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Thank you so much for a great welcome and stay during our Cornwall house hunting tour. Such a warm welcome, and genuine and time paid to us and other guests. Our room was fabulous, such a pleasant surprise, loved the sea view and decor was very inspiring - great use of space (tips we will take away!) our top floor room was great with it's window seat and beautiful bathroom ( we loved the doors). Breakfast was super, fab veggie feast for me and full English my other half. Pleasure to say with you Dave and Clive, when in Falmouth we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Sea views are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onefliesoneswims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a three night stay here and would like to share that this place is amazing. Clive is so welcoming and the attention to the little things is what makes this such a lovely place to stay, we felt like we were at home. We stayed in the balcony room and the decor is beautiful, the rooms are spotless. Breakfast is yummy. As we are newly weds there was a bottle of chilled prosecco in our room on arrival! Very thoughtful. Thank you again for ur hospitality wouldn't have changed a thing

Room Tip: Balcony room. View is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

We visited cornwall again and there was no question where we would stay.This place is just perfect.It was our second stay and we were not dissapointed.The food was perfect,so was the accomadation.The whole stay is made extra special by the hosts Dave & Clive and of course not forgetting Hannah.

Charlie&Ann.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Many have said it before, but having just spent three nights there, the reviews are spot on. We wanted a break from the snow and Falmouth was the place. We arrived a couple of hours earlier than expected but it was no problem. Hannah was there to greet us and and she was very welcoming and charming. We had been upgraded to the Balcony room. It was warm, comfortable and had many small touches that go to making it a lovely experience. The hosts, David and Clive are superb. They make a delicious breakfast to order and they both had suggestions of places to visit that met our interests and nothing seemed like too much trouble. When we left it was like saying goodbye to old friends (and that includes the resident cats, Kevin and Gary)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWPresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Bosanneth is a small well organised hotel perfect in evry way if your are looking for perfection this is the place to be the food is lovley the beds are comfy only a short walk to Falmouth town centre dave and clive are excellent hosts we will go back we had a seven day holiday that went too quick immaculate throughout reviews we read were exact we were not disappointed plenty of information about attractions and clive new all the short cuts for driving to the areas the evening meal we had was plentiful and very good the breakfasts very very good and a great choice dian and allan tyne and wear

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianh725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We found Bosanneth on Trip Advisor and very glad we did. David and Clive have created a lovely, relaxing atmosphere; the service makes you feel really at ease. It is spotlessly clean, very comfortable and was a real delight to stay there. We went as hotel guests and feel like we left as part of the family. We will definitely, definitely be staying again and have no hesitation thoroughly recommending the place. What a find!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinH653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 25 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 25 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
4.0 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosanneth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosanneth Hotel

Property: Bosanneth Hotel
Address: Gyllyngvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosanneth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bosanneth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosanneth Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing