We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bosanneth Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merchants Manor(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grove Hotel(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
469
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclive davidattention to detailperfect hostssmall hotelguest housewindow seathigh standardbreakfast and evening mealto suit all tastesgyllyngvase beachexcellent stayplaces to visitsea viewcooked to perfectiontop floorlocal areatown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Returning for the second time to the lovely Bosanneth was just as exciting as the last. Clive and David made us feel really at home from the minute we checked in. Everything we said in our review in May 2012 we can repeat without hesitation as the same high standard and attention to detail remain the same. The rooms are kept spotlessly clean with the help of lovely Hannah and the breakfasts are superb with a such a wide choice on the menu. It was a lovely atmosphere as all the guests were an extremely friendly bunch of people. We would recommend the Bosanneth to anyone looking for great hospitality, excellent accommodation and superb food, what more could anyone wish for? Looking forward to September 2014. Thank you, Clive, David and Hannah for a fantastic week.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Well this was our sixth year at the Bosanneth and it just gets better. You don't feel as though you are in a hotel, it's more like staying with friends.

All the rooms are beautifully decorated and everything you could possibly need has already been thought of and done.

I love the fresh fruit salad at breakfast and then the granola with the yogurt and honey, but husband prefers the full Cornish. Vegetarians would have no problem here and the vegetarian sausages at breakfast are the best ever. Evening meals - David's homemade soups and rolls are superb, the mains superb and the desserts are superb what more could you want!! When I get fed up I just think of that asparagus starter (new this year and WOW!) or that wonderful crème brulee with the raspberries.

Thank Clive and David for a wonderful week and see you next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat0060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Despite the bitterly cold weather over the Easter weekend the welcome at Bosanneth couldn't be warmer. Our room was well appointed and immaculately clean. Superb breakfasts and very friendly hosts. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Thank you so much for a great welcome and stay during our Cornwall house hunting tour. Such a warm welcome, and genuine and time paid to us and other guests. Our room was fabulous, such a pleasant surprise, loved the sea view and decor was very inspiring - great use of space (tips we will take away!) our top floor room was great with it's window seat and beautiful bathroom ( we loved the doors). Breakfast was super, fab veggie feast for me and full English my other half. Pleasure to say with you Dave and Clive, when in Falmouth we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Sea views are great!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onefliesoneswims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a three night stay here and would like to share that this place is amazing. Clive is so welcoming and the attention to the little things is what makes this such a lovely place to stay, we felt like we were at home. We stayed in the balcony room and the decor is beautiful, the rooms are spotless. Breakfast is yummy. As we are newly weds there was a bottle of chilled prosecco in our room on arrival! Very thoughtful. Thank you again for ur hospitality wouldn't have changed a thing

Room Tip: Balcony room. View is beautiful
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews