We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't be better charming place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bosanneth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bosanneth Hotel
Ranked #5 of 81 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't be better charming place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed one night in very wet and windy January and couldn't fault the accommodation, breakfast and outstanding hospitality. All the reviews are correct. Every detail has been thought of, the rooms are pristine and the beds extremely comfortable. All credit to the owners who clearly love what they do and went beyond the call of duty to make our stay as comfortable and happy as possible.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lupin080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
56
316
36
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

My wife and I have been lucky enough to discover this absolute gem of a hotel. This might be advertised as a Bed and Breakfast, but it is far from it. From the warm greeting when entering the hotel, sitting in the intimate sitting room with a complimentary coffee or tea while checking in to the incredible attention to detail in the room and hotel. We have stayed at numerous places in Falmouth and this is our favourite by far, and our only choice in the future. Being world travellers, we have found a place that the standard of the rooms exceeds all expectations. The rooms are decorated beautifully and are immaculate. The finishing touches are as you would expect in 5 star luxury hotels. Breakfasts are delicious, with home-made extras, such as granola and jams which are made from scratch, and the hosts even being able to cater to food allergies and gluten free, which is a real bonus! Who knew that breakfast could be such an occasion?Clive and David, the proprietors, make you feel at home and are clearly passionate about delivering the best possible experience. Being opposite Falmouth's famous Gyllyngvase beach adds to its perfection. We will definitely be recommending this hotel to everyone we know and will be returning here soon for another relaxing escape. We are looking forward to their high season, when they serve high quality, gourmet dinners to add to the experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianinGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Returned for my third stay to this very special hotel and stayed this time in the Garden Room. The standards are everything you would expect from a top class hotel, but added to that it is a place where you can feel totally relaxed and at home in its peaceful and beautiful surroundings. Much credit to the owners, Clive and David for creating this oasis, managing to successfully combine both a professional and personal touch. Love it! I am sure its charms will draw me back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwichElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

What a fantastic place to stay. My wife and I were down in Falmouth for a couple of days and had selected this hotel as we liked it's location. The hotel itself is a wonderful old building that has been decorated exquisitely, we stayed in the Garden Room, beautifully and tastefully done (I'm so very envious!), the en-suite was made out as the garden shed - fantastic! David and Clive made us feel so very welcome, very friendly and so very caring (Can't thank them enough for their support). As well as the comfort of the hotel the breakfasts are a a feast, there is a large choice, cooked to perfection and beautifully presented. Would I recommend this hotel? Yes, but don't tell everyone, it's beautiful secret hide-away!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Major_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

The Bosanneth Hotel is beautifully-maintained both inside and outside. The interior decor is elegant, and the exterior garden areas are a riot of semi-tropical shrubs and flowers. We stayed in the "Garden" room ---- a king-sized bed plus a newly remodeled en suite bathroom/shower. On arrival, host Clive offered useful local advice while we enjoyed a welcome tea in a cosy sitting room. We used the hotel as a base for our visits to the many nearby famous Gardens of Cornwall (Trebah, Caerhays Castle, Heligan, etc)

For those not wanting to drink/drive, many restaurants in Falmouth are conveniently just a downhill stroll from the hotel, while a little farther afield, a seashore walk to Swanpool Beach leads to yet another seafood restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BIDEOBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We booked the Bosanneth as we liked it's location above the best beach in Falmouth. The property has some beautiful old features and is exquisitely decorated and furnished. David and Clive who run it are very welcoming. Our room was very special - The Garden Room - decorated as such, even down to the en suite bathroom being made to look like a potting shed, whilst still having all mod cons! The bed was enormous! Our room had a bay window which looked down the hill to the beautiful bay below. Breakfasts are ordered the night before with plenty of choice. Again these were beautifully presented and cooked to perfection. I cannot fault this hotel and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Falmouth.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poole dorset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have stayed at the bosanneth four times and just love it, all the bedrooms are individually decorated to a very high standard with lovely beds, crisp white linen and spotlessly clean.
All the meals are prepared useing local produce and served to a very high standard.
But what makes this place so special in a word, David, Clive and Hannah they are the perfect hosts, they will do there upmost to give you a lovely relaxing holiday with plenty of recommendations on places to visit if you do not know the area or just relax in there great little garden. We will be back.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the garden also have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 25 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
4.0 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosanneth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosanneth Hotel

Property: Bosanneth Hotel
Address: Gyllyngvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosanneth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bosanneth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosanneth Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing