We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous week in Bossaneth Guesthouse”
Review of Bosanneth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bosanneth Hotel
Ranked #6 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another fabulous week in Bossaneth Guesthouse”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have just returned from our 2nd stay at the Bossaneth Guest house in Falmouth. We stayed last year, having found a room via on Booking.com. Before we booked the room we reviewed Trip Advisor comments. We couldn't believe how positively everyone viewed their stay and the hospitality of Dave & Clive. Once we arrived, we realised that every word was true. Each room is individually themed and decorated to an extremely high level. We have now stayed in the North & Pennance rooms & they cannot be faulted. The attention to detail is exceptional. Every day the room is cleaned immaculately, & you wont find a spec of dust anywhere in the house. The breakfast (included in the price of the room) sets you up for the day. There is an enormous choice of breakfast options to suit all tastes and dietry requirements. Your breakfast is cooked freshly for you when you arrive in the dining room. There's no dried up buffett self service here! Dave & Clive are the most welcoming of hosts. Nothing is too much trouble and they will do all they can to help in every way. They are charming conversationalist, but not intrusive. As a rule we never go to the same place twice. However Bossaneth is the exception to our rule. We will be back in 2015. Thank you for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrannyBolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
56
322
36
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

What can we say about the Bosanneth Hotel, which really should be called David and Clive as they make the Bosanneth the hotel it is . We have just spent a week at this hotel in the balcony room. The view from this room is to die for and is so peaceful and relaxing it made the long car journey to Falmouth worth while. Nothing is too much trouble for their guests, any questions or queries about the locality or surrounding area, are either answered straight away or if not then they will find out and give you the answers. We booked direct with the hotel and everything was explained in detail regarding terms and conditions. As an adult only establishment it was ideal for us (don't get me wrong we have grandchildren of our own) a quite peaceful atmosphere was just what we wanted and just what we got. The garden is beautiful and very well cared for , we even got a little of it to bring home curtesy of Clive. Food was excellent and we only had to ask for something different and it could be supplied. When we take our next Uk holiday the Bosanneth would be first on the list for consideration. I would recommend the Bosanneth Hotel to anyone , we cant rate it high enough!

Room Tip: Pick the balcony room, view to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Over the past four years my wife and I have stayed at Bosanneth five times. The Bosanneth more than meets our needs in every way hence our many returns.
The Bosanneth is perfectly located for the beach, town and in easy reach of the train station. There is off road parking in a dedicated car park for guests.
All rooms are individually themed, the eye for detail and quality of furnishings exceptional.
All the meals we had were delicious, cooked using food from local suppliers. My dietary requirements (gluten and dairy free) proved no challenge and I thoroughly enjoyed every meal. The evening meal is not to be missed-there is no need to eat out. I recommend any guests to stay 'full board'.
The Bosanneth is an oasis of peace and tranquility with a garden to match.
The owners David and Clive are welcoming and cannot do enough to ensure that all their guests enjoy their stay.
We have already booked for next year as do most people once they have stayed with David and Clive at the Bosanneth.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jmc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirebrook
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is our fourth year of staying at the Bosanneth & I have to say that it is just a perfect place to stay. There isn't anything that you can find not to your liking as Clive & David are always on hand to make your stay as perfect as they possibly can. We have just got home from Falmouth & I just had to post this review as my wife & I were delighted with our stay with David & Clive, & are looking forward to our stay with them again next year, which we have already booked.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevthehair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caversham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I am writing this review, since Bosanneth Hotel has a glowing reputation - but FAMILIES BE WARNED - we had intended to stay at this B&B this past weekend in order to attend a family wedding at a nearby hotel. We booked the reservation through Booking.com for my husband, myself and our toddler son several weeks ago. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told by the owner that we were welcome but they did not accept children (perhaps he thought we'd leave our son in the car!). The owner did allow us into the lobby and conducted a quick on-line search to find last-minute accommodations nearby, but ultimately wasn't able to help. He indicated that no one in 8 years misunderstood their no-children policy, although he did acknowledge that Booking.com lists the policy in their Terms & Conditions which is below the reservation form itself. No where are you promoted to acknowledge Terms & Conditions on Booking.com and we obviously missed that crucial detail! Despite the extreme misunderstanding, the owner refused to refund any amount of our FOUR night booking. It would have been decent of them to offer one night stay, a partial refund, or at the very least, the B&B could assume the responsibility to follow-up with Booking.com regarding this negligent discrepancy. We are still following up with Booking.com.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank BrooklynSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Owner at Bosanneth Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you did not get the opportunity to stay with us at Bosanneth.

We established Bosanneth 8 years ago and have from the outset ensured that two of the cornerstones of our business are clarity and honesty. We are clear and honest about what we can offer and do, and what we can’t and don’t. Bosanneth is a converted Edwardian house. It is not a purpose built hotel and we agreed with our regulators on our inception that we do not have the environment, facilities, space or a clientele that support the accommodation of infants or children. We are clear about this on our own and on booking agents’ websites. We can offer accommodation for children over the age of 15 years who occupy a room of their own when travelling with parents. We have no multiple-occupancy rooms and can accommodate 15 people only.

Your booking was made for 2 adults. It was not made for 2 adults and one child. The booking of accommodation for a minor is the responsibility of the parent. A search for accommodation for adults and a child/children on Booking.com would not include ourselves in the listing due to the very fact that we cannot accommodate children.

On your arrival I asked who the booking was for as sometimes guests arrive with a child and an arrangement for the child to stay with grandparents. Although your booking was for 2 adults only, you advised that you required a room for 2 adults and your son. I invited you into our guest lounge while I searched for alternative accommodation for you. Your husband joined me at our reception whilst I searched online for an alternative. Entering your requirements (2 adults and one child) into the enquiry fields, there were no options offered in Falmouth. The nearest accommodation was in Redruth some 14 miles away. I therefore suggested that you approach the hotel next-door where the wedding was being held as they have in excess of 100 rooms and have in addition, the facilities and accommodation for infants and children. I would not and did not suggest that a child should sleep alone in a car.

We have a limited time span to maximise our occupancy during the summer season and it is natural that we have policies that protect us against late cancellation, non-arrivals and un-serviceable bookings. Our policies are clarified on our own website and on the websites of agents we work with. On booking, a confirmation from the agent and a separate one from ourselves are forwarded to the customer so that the terms and conditions are clearly outlined.
Your husband who made the booking was unable to provide paperwork detailing your confirmations, a booking summary and terms and conditions. He advised me that he made the booking on an iPhone, did not print paperwork and on his own admission “never thought to look”.

Whereas you have made clear your disappointment that the booking your husband made did not enable you to stay at Bosanneth, and that you were not given a refund, I can only reiterate that your husband’s booking was for 2 adults only and was outside of our booking conditions. We have a responsibility to look after you whilst you are our guest. You have responsibility to book the accommodation you require, correctly.
I can assure you that bookings made within our terms and conditions are honoured, received and serviced usually over and above our guests’ expectations. Our other reviews endorse this.

To recap: We are clear that we do not accommodate children. You were not clear that you were bringing one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stated at Bosanneth again in June 2014 with my sister and her husband. This year David had switched the rooms so we stayed in the one my sister had last year and vice versa. The rooms are very well equipped with really nice bathrooms and comfortable beds. They are kept spotlessly clean by David and Clive. Lovely little touches, kit kats, chocolate eclairs with the tea and coffee supplies. Really good power showers. Free wifi.

The food is very well prepared and cooked by David. It is fresh as you pre order in the morning and they shop daily and there is lots of it. My sister and I have dietary issues and David ensured that the dishes he prepared accounted for this.

Breakfast has lots of good choices and everything is cooked to order. There are 3 options for each course on the evening meal menu.

We went a week later this year and were able to enjoy the Sea Shanty Festival.

We booked again before we left for next year as did most of our fellow guests.This is such a popular guest house because of the repeat business that the warmth and care for their guests that David and Clive generate that finding a vacancy in the week you want can be difficult.

This is a little gem.

Room Tip: Beautiful views of Gyllyngvase Beach from front bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumnlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just spent 2 nights at the Bosanneth hotel and can highly recommend it. The owners David and Clive have put a lot of thought into everything..the rooms are spotless and quite lovely...we had a sea view which was lovely and also overlooked the beautiful garden. The breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble. Very friendly and helpful guys...will definitely go back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie1637597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#4 of 23 in Falmouth
347 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 23 in Falmouth
1,112 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 23 in Falmouth
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 23 in Falmouth
1,070 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#10 of 23 in Falmouth
1,119 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#12 of 23 in Falmouth
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosanneth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosanneth Hotel

Property: Bosanneth Hotel
Address: Gyllyngvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosanneth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bosanneth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosanneth Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing