We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing was too much trouble - standards were high”
Review of Bosanneth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bosanneth Hotel
Ranked #11 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Plenty of helpful advice for our coastal walking. Fantastic breakfast, parking for car and lovely view and garden.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lampeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2011

My stay at Bosanneth was a throughly enjoyable one with excellent hospitality and great food at an excellent price. I am a frequent solo B&Ber so, when asking for a single room, often I get hidden away in a glorified cupboard with no room to swing my luggage. Not here! The single room was treated with as much care and attention as a penthouse at the Savoy and I was made to feel incredibly welcome. In all my years coming to Falmouth this is head and shoulders the best B&B in town. And one of the few left still serving dinners!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

Another fantastic stay at the beautiful Bosanneth hotel, with the wonderful hosts Clive and Davey, for whom nothing is too much trouble. From the moment you walk into the hotel, you immediately feel a sense of peace and relaxation. The standard of cleaniness and decor is very high, with each room different, but all well equipped. I stayed in the Manacles room, which had great sea views. Cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorwichElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

I loved staying at Bosanneth Hotel, it was so much more than I expected. It's quite unassuming from the outside, but a complete joy once you're in. The rooms are immaculate, completely sparkling and so beautifully decorated with top of the range bathrooms, beautiful beds, views across the ocean, just gorgeous. Sadly dinner was not available when I stayed, as I was there out of season, but if the breakfasts are anything to go by they would be worth staying in for, David has a real passion for cooking and is an excellent host. I prefer to be left alone when in a hotel and really don't like being too chummy with owners or other guests but I could have sat and talked to Clive, Davids partner, all night I felt so relaxed and welcome. In fact, if you close your eyes, take a really deep breath in, then breathe out slowly, that's how Bosanneth made me feel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank We_do_love_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

From the moment we arrived to the time we left, David and Clive could not do enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble. We were given coffee & biscuits on our arrival, along with a suggested itinery for the weekend along with some recommended places to eat. We paid extra for the larger bay room and it was money well spent. Very clean, comfortable and well decorated. The breakfasts were top quality! These are owners who love their home and are more than willing to share it with their guests.
If I stay in Falmouth again, it will be at Bosanneth.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faulkner5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

I stayed here for one night midweek on a business trip to Cornwall. The hotel is a perfect example of how small B&Bs can make the step up to boutique hotel. The atmsosphere was peaceful and relaxed, my room had touches that you'd normally only see in a 4* or above hotel - amazing shower, designer toiletries, luxury bed-linen, comfy bathrobes etc. Breakfast was a total treat - locally sourced produce, delicious fruit salad all served in a characterful dining room.

The hosts were a charming couple who were happy to help when called upon but not in any way intrusive. I was recommended to eat at 5 Degrees West (a short walk away) and it was an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulster_Exile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Nothing left to say in praise of this establishment. But l will.
The Christmas decorations were outstandind a delight to the eye
Yet again l was welcomed like a friend / family member

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackieoriginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merchants Manor
Merchants Manor
#13 of 24 in Falmouth
638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chelsea House
Chelsea House
#2 of 82 in Falmouth
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lyonesse Guest House
Lyonesse Guest House
#12 of 82 in Falmouth
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Telford Guest House
Telford Guest House
#7 of 82 in Falmouth
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosanneth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosanneth Hotel

Address: Gyllyngvase Hill, Falmouth TR11 4DN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: £93 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosanneth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bosanneth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosanneth Hotel Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing