We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Red House
Nearby Hotels
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merchants Manor(Falmouth)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
164
44
10
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
44
10
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsliverspecials boardfantastic hostslovely roombreakfast was deliciousvisiting falmouththoroughly enjoyed our stayguest houseeasy accessshort walk into townmaritime museumexcellent locationlocal areathree nightswarm welcomeexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2013

What a great place! Everything you need is here, the welcome is warm, the rooms great, the whole place is spotlessly clean, the breakfasts tasty. We were in Falmouth for a family wedding and found this place having done some searching and review reading. The wedding reception was at the Pavillions which was just across the road, so it really couldn't have been better. Wished we could have stayed longer......We will return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fleur98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My choir was singing in Truro and the Minack over the bank holiday weekend, so my partner and I needed somewhere to stay. After a bit of research on here, I decided that so many good reviews don't lie and The Red House B&B was the place for us. From the moment of booking until we checked out this morning, Nick and Karen were perfect. Answering emails about breakfast times (8-9am) and room sizes, all the way to recommending places to go and Nick being our personal weather forecaster (he knows what he's talking about; listen!!).

I had a call from Karen about a week before arriving saying that some building works had overrun, so would we mind staying in a double room for the first night, before being moved to the booked super king-size room for our remaining 4 nights. Wasn't a problem at all (obviously!), it's nice to be given some warning!

When we arrived, Karen gave us such a warm welcome before showing us round and going to our first bedroom. It was beautifully clean, coordinated and just a lovely room with ample space. She showed us everything we needed and left us to settle in. The next morning, at breakfast, we met Nick who took our orders and ensured that everything was as it should be. The cooked breakfasts were divine and beautifully cooked to order. If you didn't want a cooked breakfast, there was a good selection of cereal, fruit and yoghurts.

The B&B is only a 5 minute walk out of the town centre and about the same to the beaches on the other side; perfect location!

That night we arrived back and were shown to our new room, where our luggage had already been moved to. WHAT a room! Stunning decor, a fantastic size, so clean and crisp - I wish my bedroom at home was as nice! Both rooms had incredibly comfortable beds, nice showers and a great addition of the super king was the heated towel radiator in the bathroom, to make sure you're nice and cosy after your shower. It also had a vanity desk perfect for any girl needing to get ready (be sure to use the plug socket behind the mirror for a hairdryer - I didn't spot it straight away). Everything was perfect; I even loved the touch on/off lamps!

Over breakfast, Nick would catch up with us and check our plans for the day. If he tells you it will be cloudy and to go to St Ives (for example) for the sun, then listen to him! We'd had enough of driving for the weekend and remained in cloudy Falmouth....but it was gloriously sunny and warm in St Ives!

Thank you Nick and Karen, the warmest and most welcoming hosts ever; as other reviewers have said, you made us feel like friends more than guests. You made our stay really special and we sincerely hope to be back next time we find ourselves Cornwall-bound.

Room Tip: Room 5 (the super king-size) is stunning!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KirstyHeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Here's a lump of gold. We were at The Red House for 7 days and were sorry to have to leave.

Hosts Nick and Karen are simply the best. Nothing is too much trouble and the breakfasts with Karen's whisky marmalade on your toast after a real quality English has to be experiencd.

The welcome is the warmest. The decor is highly tasteful and the rooms equally comfortable.

It has to be high on our "Return" list, and we have made friends as well,

Doreen and Colin, Leicestershire

Room Tip: Write to Nick and karen before you go and they'll do their utmost to accomodate your needs.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sparkenhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Our family stayed at The Red House for one night and wished we could have stayed longer. Very rarely do you ever come across a B&B where you walk in and immediately feel completely at home and at ease with the hosts but you do here! Karen, Nick and Nicole made us feel so welcome - we felt like friends rather than guests! The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and the breakfast in the morning scrumptious - loads of choice and very relaxed. We will definitely recommend The Red House to other friends and return ourselves.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HAD69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

my family and i have just had five days in FALMOUTH staying with KAREN & NICK AT THE RED HOUSE. i think its just as important to find somewhere to stay where the food is excellent your rooms are clean and large enough the feel very comfortable the beds equally comfortable and most of all you feel welcome. THE RED HOUSE MEETS ALL OF THIS. NOW JUST ENJOY YOUR STAY.

Room Tip: all rooms are good clean etc some look to the bay some look towards pendennis castle
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kingowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews