We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic !!”
Review of Honey Buzzard Barn

Honey Buzzard Barn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Honey Buzzard Barn
Ranked #59 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had a fantastic time at the Honey Buzzard Barn,everything what we wish,
clean,peaceful,and so much possiblities for a nice walk.
It was a 5star treat,and we can every one recommend,
fantastic accommodation, so lovely, Jan and Leigh so helpful. From the Netherlands

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bozena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    9
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lorsch, Hessen, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Nice little place in a former barn. There are many windows in the appartement and if the sun comes out, which unfortunately was not so often the case, you can have your breakfeast in a wonderful light. The place is three miles from Falmouth on the countryside. It is a good starting place for tours to all over West-Cornwall. the Falmouth beaches are nothing to get excited about, but are clean and the water is transparent and warmer then I thought (I should say it is July). Surprisingly I found a course for running nearby. Around the two reservoirs are small, somtime narrow footpaths which are quite okay for running.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank GregorKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This is the perfect place to stay - well equipped in the kitchen, the bathroom is clean, the double bedroom is large and comfortable, the twin room is ideal for 2 persons and both rooms have plenty of storage for clothes. The living area has high ceilings with wooden beams and stone walls with lots of imaginative lighting, which we liked. The location is great too, just 10 mins to Falmouth, which is really beautiful with lots to do and great restaurants :-) We thoroughly recommend this property for its peaceful location and the owners have used their sculptures and artwork to compliment. We recommend very highly, go see for yourselves :-)

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank wendules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We had a lovely stay at honey buzzard barn, very homely and in a very peaceful location. The kids were very happy and safe and we had everything we needed to have a pleasant and comfortable holiday. We would have liked a little outdoor space but regardless the accommodation was great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahHShiney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wraysbury, Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Excellent rental; big enough for 3 adults, 1 teenager and a labrador. The hallway was a great bonus for wet stuff and drying dog before entering the main area. Couple of lovely sunny days where we sat in the courtyard with a cuppa and couple of wet miserable days where we stayed away at relatives most of the day. Views were fantastic from the public footpath behind the barn which led to open fields - great for dogs & kids! Great base for walkers & easy location for Falmouth or main roads to Helston/Truro. WIFI & Freeview a bit slow & signal gets lost occassionally but this could be down to the wet windy weather and remote location. Overall it was a great quiet relaxing location & one that I'd return to and happily recommend if you want to be away from the towns & beaches & explore Cornwall.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandbagsrags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed here taking our daughter back to university for 4 nights in April 2013. When we arrived we were met by Jan the owner who was very friendly and gave us a tour of the property, although the owners live in the adjoining house we did not really see them while we were here. The barn was ample size for our family of 4 + Oscar the dog. The weather was not great but the barn has a nice big entrance lobby so bringing a large wet dog back we found no problem. The location was just right with village and great pub (dog friendly) about 1.5 miles away down nice quite country lanes. We will try and stay here again when we come to see our daughter again over the next 2 years.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We had a lovely stay at Honey Buzzard Barn. Good directions given to find the location which on first look seemed a bit out of the way but was , in fact, much closer than we'd thought and very convenient for all our day excursions. The accommodation was clean and bright and welcoming and the owner helpful and friendly. The beds were particularly comfortable. My teenage daughter was very happy with the wifi Internet access!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
2.4 mi away
Penmere Manor Hotel
Penmere Manor Hotel
#16 of 24 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#10 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
3.4 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honey Buzzard Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honey Buzzard Barn

Property: Honey Buzzard Barn
Address: Trenoweth, Falmouth TR10 9JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Honey Buzzard Barn Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing