We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 'Honey' of a barn, perfect place to relax and enjoy”
Review of Honey Buzzard Barn

Honey Buzzard Barn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Honey Buzzard Barn
Ranked #63 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Thanks Leigh & Jan for allowing us to share your little piece of heaven down Falmouth way. Honeybuzzard is so restful, comfy and our visit was at Christmastime, so extra magical with Jan's thoughtful touch, a lovely Christmas tree and pretty lights outside. The barn is roomy, spotlessly clean, beautifully fitted and furnished. Nothing more could be added to make our stay more perfect. Leigh & Jan's welcome is warm and their hospitality knows no bounds. We would recommend a relaxing break to anyone and everyone and truly hope to come by again some time soon.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayhayLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2009

First impression - strong smell of damp, only discovered wet walls near to end of stay, but this explained our inability to cure the damp smell. Therefore all bedding damp, and all personal clothing needed to be washed on return. Single beds uncomfortable and bedding could do with renewing.

Kitchen not well equipped, be prepared to compromise. eg no potato masher.

Very comfortable sofas, good tv and freeview. Internet connection not stable.

No private outside area, and footpath route is very close to window. No-where except this footpath to exercise dogs in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KentDogperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hepps, owner at Honey Buzzard Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2010

Guests did not pass anything other than compliments at the time of staying. Website clearly states walking dogs is from the front door onto fields, it could not be easier! some people are never pleased.( it could have been left cleaner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

had a great holiday at honey buzzard barn.the weather wasn't great but it didn't make any difference-the facilities at the barn helped make our stay more enjoyable.jan and leigh are very helpful and welcoming nothing is too much of a problem.the barn is far enough out to enjoy the countryside but close enough to falmouth and penryn for eating out and shoping.there is a big asda 5 mins away from the barn.really enjoyed fistral beach at newquay-try body boarding-it is fantastic and great fun.all and all it was a great holiday and would recommend it to anyone.plenty to do and see-just remember it may not look far on the map but can take a while to get to places.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bickersPrestwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

Our best Cornish holiday ever!

The barn was well appointed - comfortable, warm and spacious - while WiFi internet access meant that I could stay up to date. Even our dog, Dorkus, was catered for - there's a public footpath that leads directly into the fields, straight from the front door!

Jan and Leigh were so helpful with suggestions for days out and advice on dog friendly beaches. We were delighted to learn that Leigh is a keen sea-kayaker; his local knowledge of the coastline cut the guesswork out of our holiday.

We have booked for next year, sad to leave.

Martin and Fiona Wilkins

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank henryjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

General cleaning poor, damp smell through out property.
Outside faciities consist of a table and chairs on shared drive.
Owners live in building attatched to barn and have access to inside of property through connecting door which only locks on their side.
Footpath given full view of interior of of barn causing blinds to be closed as windows were aprox 40cm from bottom of footpath on a positive note comfortable lounge, good sofa's, freeview tv and wireless access 24/7 .

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank SydneyKentEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hepps, owner at Honey Buzzard Barn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2010

Barn is perfect for most peoples needs, this is all down to proper holiday accommodation research. Web site is more than detailed, people must read it all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2007

A lovingly restored barn conversion which is well appointed, spotlessly clean, warm, light and spacious with two charming and welcoming hosts

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank sailorashbydelazouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2007

Just a short line to say thanks to Leigh and Jan Heppell and their Self Catering Barn. We had a fantastic holiday. The barn was excellent in every aspect. Attention to detail was awsome, and their local knowledge invaluable. We wanted to ride 2 horses on a beach, at sunset, and they fixed it ! Thanks, will be back.

Stayed: May 2006
2  Thank myholidayincornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
3.7 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
219 reviews
3.7 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
743 reviews
3 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Thirsty Scholar
The Thirsty Scholar
#3 of 6 in Penryn
66 reviews
3.4 mi away
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 24 in Falmouth
1,417 reviews
3.4 mi away
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
#17 of 24 in Falmouth
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honey Buzzard Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honey Buzzard Barn

Address: Trenoweth, Falmouth TR10 9JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Honey Buzzard Barn Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing