We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Couple of nights away”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Beach House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beach House
Ranked #41 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Couple of nights away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Finding the place was pretty easy and the parking was not an issue so there is no need to worry about that.
Who needs to go abroad when you have this the garden was beautiful as you can see in the pictures. feels like your somewhere else.
You step into the front door and the art deco is amazing so pretty and really feels like a holiday.
Ruth is so nice and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. she will do her best to help you and make your holiday special.

We stayed in one of the smaller rooms the Mussel room. but it was really nice, don't really need more space than what we had. best view as well if you ask me. the room was clean and the window shutters are lush. (wish I could take them home) You can see the sea from the window too which is lush.

Breakfast yum yum. I loved the fact that we came down and the melon was on the plate already cut up for me. saves a lot of mess. lol.
You can have fruit, ceral and full English.
yum yum.

Location: Its a really good spot. if you looked it up on google as I did it looks miles from the town but closeish to the beach. when in reality. the beach is like 2 mins away. there are loos on the beach and a lush café as well. we ate there and it was really nice. if you want to eat in it at night book a table tho. we had the BBQ outside it so didn't need to book but it does get busy.
The sea is lush on this beach and we went swimming on the day we arrived. you can go pretty far and its not too deep.

TOWN: you can walk along the coast and follow the signs into town. but we found this a lush walk but a long walk. maybe do it once just to have a look around. cutting down one of the roads was much easyer. if in doubt I would walk along the coast first coz its worth a look then follow the signs to town. then on ur way back follow the sign for the beach up a different road its much faster and you cant get lost. Just ask some one if your unsure, everyone is really nice and down to earth.

Anyway, I would deffo stay here again, soon as I get some more time off.
Lastly I will say we are a gay couple and sometimes people are a little funny about this. however Ruth was amazing and it was not an issue so is deffo gay friendly.

Go on and book in you know you want to. you wont be dissapointed

Room Tip: All rooms are great. view from ours was lush
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fayelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
38
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Hostess with the mostess friendly helpful . Clean . Stunning view from bedroom and breakfast room. Close to beech and town a short and picturesque walk. Go

and enjoy such a lovely place x A fantastic beech and a lot of great places to eat restaurants bars and quirky shops 2 explore .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynncake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I went to spend a few days in Falmouth after visiting friends in Newquay and I couldnt believe how beautifully presented and located this hotel was.
The room was was clean, well presented and serviced daily and the owner was warm, friendly and helpful.
The location is 2 mins from the beach and 20 mins or so from town ( a lovely walk into town). The breakfast was delicious and careful and thoughfully presented. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Outstanding!

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and peacefull
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Spent a lovely four days at the Beach House B&B visiting our daughter who is studying at Falmouth University. Room was clean and tastefully decorated and slept well. Breakfast was served promptly; the produce used was of a high quality; and cooked perfectly on Ruth's aga. Great location next to town and beach, with great views overlooking the harbour. Ruth was very welcoming and friendly. All in all it was a home from home and we enjoyed our break and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Limpet room has a single shower so if you are in need of a bit more elbow room then ask for Scallop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hale, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

My girlfriend & I stayed at The Beach House for 3 nights in May. As has been mentioned in many of the other reviews, Ruth was a fabulous hostess - very warm & friendly and we immediately felt at home. Fabulous breakfasts, fantastic location, very clean & comfortable room. Absolutely no doubt that we will returning again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

The location was excellent - less than a mile to Falmouth town centre and 200 metres to the beach - and the welcome from Ruth warm, friendly and professional. We were made to feel welcome for the 4 nights we stayed and would thoroughly recommend this B&B to others.

Room Tip: The house is in a quiet residential area - at night with the window open, only the sound of the wave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterT32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We spent 2 nights here taking 2 rooms and were delighted with the accommodation. The decor was lovely and very appropriately beachy for the location, which was very close to a great beach. Great quality breakfast. I suppose a bath would have been nice but I'm not complaining as the shower was excellent. Very comfy bed and we thought it was great value for the money. Close to a terrific beach and beach cafe/restaurant, we found the location terrific, it's about a 20 minute walk to town or 4 minute drive but in a very quiet area.

Room Tip: Sea-facing rooms overlook a tennis court which was well-used. The noise wasn't a problem and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassava_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
#18 of 24 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawthorne Dene Hotel
Hawthorne Dene Hotel
#19 of 24 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lerryn Hotel
The Lerryn Hotel
#6 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lugo Rock
Lugo Rock
#12 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seaview Inn
Seaview Inn
#15 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House

Property: The Beach House
Address: 1 Boscawen Road, Falmouth TR11 4EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House is a beautiful art deco residence opposite Falmouth`s main sandy beach. Most rooms have magnificent sea or garden views, all rooms are en-suite and each has been individually furnished in a fresh coastal style that reflects the perfect beach side location. Directly opposite the famous Gyllynvase Beach and a few minutes walk from Falmouth's restaurants, shops and harbour, this is the perfect location for a Bed and Breakfast holiday at any time of year. Tariff: £40-47.50 PPPP for B&B ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach House Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing