We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lugo Rock
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merchants Manor(Falmouth)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
214
50
11
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
50
11
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centreguest houseuni interviewshort walk to the beachlovely loungesun deckfull englishcomfortable accommodationon arrivalnew ownersbiscuitsquiet at nightprivate parkingparking on sitegood sizepowerful showernice stay
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

A lovely friendly guest house, with a great breakfast, which was better than some bigger hotels we've stayed it in the past. The service was excellent, nothing too much trouble. The owners and stafff were attentive without being ovger bearing. Excellent place to stay for access to the beach and other local amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorset2329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The owners of the B&B were so friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our stay although the room was a little dated and small. The bathroom was rather small but it was all clean and tidy. The breakfast was good with a wide selection available.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Great little B&B within walking distance from the town centre. Two friends and I shared the family room which conveniently had a separate single room with it's own sink. The TV was fixed quite high on the wall so viewing on the bed wasn't possible but that's only because Olympics was on and it's a minor issue seeing as we were out all day and were often the last to return. The room was clean and modern. Rest of the house was very big with a lovely outdoor patio area. We drove everywhere but judging from the distance you can pretty much walk anywhere from the house. WE had a lovely time in Falmouth which I think definitely has a lot to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scldn2hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The Lugo Rock is a short stroll to the beach (Gyllynvase) and 10mins walk to Falmouth Harbour - shops/restaurants/pubs etc. It's a large Guest house.
A clean, well kept building. Parking ample and we never had a problem finding a space throughout our stay.
We arrived slightly early, but were welcomed warmly and shown to our room. We had the Falmouth Packet room which is in the Attic. Surprisingly the room is a decent size, light and airy. The bed was comfy, the linen clean and neutral. All the usual B&B amenities - kettle with tea/coffee/biscuits etc - TV with freeview and dvd. Plenty of drawer space, a small wardrobe with hangers. Two leather tub chairs and a table. The bathroom was also a good size and again spotlessly clean. The shower adequate. A heated towel rail.
We found the room extremely comfortable for our 5 night stay, no complaints.
Breakfast (8am to 9am) was very busy and on two occasions we had to wait for a table, but it was height of season and all the waiting staff were very polite, the pretty lounge proved a lovely place to sit and read the paper while waiting. There's a choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt and juices. Full breakfast is offered as well as smoked salmon or continental breakfast. All was well cooked and tasty. Guest brekkie choices are written down in a book in reception the evening before - the host's drawings in the book each day was a nice personal touch, i couldn't resist and joined in with a few small doodles.
I would definitely recommend The Lugo Rock.

Room Tip: We stayed in the attic - falmouth Packet room. Spacious, light and airy. Quiet, in the old part of the building. No view to speak of, but the windows let in plenty of light.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaBritanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed last weekend and really enjoyed our stay. The B&B is very well run, and the owners very friendly. The room was of a good size, clean, well decorated and had everything you would expect and more.

The staff at breakfast were attentive and efficient. We would certainly recommend this B&B to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews