We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment for views, space, locality”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Pier Penthouse

The views from the main balcony across Falmouth bay and out to sea are amazing!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The views from the main balcony across Falmouth bay and out to sea are amazing!
Open-plan lounge kitchen diner with incredible 180 degree sea views Furnished to a 5 Star standard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
The views from the main balcony across Falmouth bay and out to sea are amazing!
Open-plan lounge kitchen diner with incredible 180 degree sea views
Furnished to a 5 Star standard
Situated right above the pier on Falmouth seafront
WiFi and secure off-road parking included
The view across the bay to Flushing village
The kitchen is well equipped for self-catering
There are two balconies
Relax on the main balcony in the cosy recliners and watch the boats go by!
The master bedroom with king-sized bed
En-suite luxury shower room to the master bedroom
Second bedroom is a comfortable double
It opens out to a second balcony that shares the amazing sea views
Luxury family bathroom adjacent to the second bedroom
The Pier Apartments development viewed from sea
The main balcony can be seen in this image sitting up high above the pier
Catch a boat trip from your front door up the Fal River to St Mawes or Truro!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great apartment for views, space, locality”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was a great place for a week. Central for everything, it couldn't be beaten for town and river trips. Little required more than a short walk.
The accommodation was first class too. We had everything we needed and all was good quality too.
The lift didn't work which was not at all good because it's two floors up and the stair well smells of yesterday's Cornish pasties. The broken door handle meant we often had to get out through the window first to open the front door!
The directions could have been better. Going round the block because you've missed a turn means a tortuous circuit round town, a maze of one-way narrow roads.
But the apartment was so spacious, comfortable, well-positioned, supplied and had such outstanding views that it was all much more than merely worth it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thanks for your feedback - I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
I should point out that we do not actually advertise that the apartment has a lift so that fact that it was out of order should not have been too much of a disappointment, but the good news is that the temporary fault has been rectified. The door lock breaking was unfortunate - it was fine until you arrived - but I believe it was repaired as soon as you reported it. However, I must add that saying you had to get out through a window is not entirely true - you actually went in and out of the adjacent patio door!
I have reviewed the arrival instructions and endeavoured to make them even clearer, although though you are the first guests to report having trouble finding the property. I suspect that maybe you were hesitant to drive right onto the pier as instructed, as it does seem that the apartment could not possibly be that close to the water - but of course it is, and that is what makes the location and views so spectacular.
I hope we see you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;