We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't believe what you read about this place!”
Review of Oasis Guest House

Oasis Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oasis Guest House
Ranked #30 of 80 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Don't believe what you read about this place!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Damp and not what we had in mind when we booked a family room with a baby! Had to pay full amount for 4 nights even though we couldn't stay because of the un honest description. Sue the owner was not sympathetic to our needs. Had to travel home poor.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Appaloosa007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oasis13, Owner at Oasis Guest House, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
It is unfortunate that you felt you could not stay at the Oasis. The issues you mentioned upon arrival were that it was not en suite and did not have a bath. You reserved your room through Laterooms this is the description of the room you booked

"Room Notes: family room has a double bed and single bed in it. private facilities. wireless broadband"

Clearly it doesn’t mention a bath or en suite facilities I also include a copy of the cancellation policy

"Non-refundable deposit of £25.00 taken at time of booking. If cancelled within 7 days full costs payable. If outside 7 days of arrival then just the non-refundable is deposit due."


I fail to see what was “unhonest” about any of the above as you had full sight of this information on your booking confirmation document.

I work very hard at ensuring my guests have as pleasurable a stay as possible
and I have received no other comments about my guest house being damp as you can see from the other reviews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    15
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
24
21
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

A warm welcome awaits you when you arrive here. I was accomodated at very short notice and Sue and her staff were lovely. They have plenty of local knowledge and with an abundant supply of maps/leaflets they can guide you to making the most of your stay in Falmouth. The room was clean and very comfortable and the breakfast really sets you up for the day! The Oasis is easy to find ( directions given are excellent ) and has good private parking. Recommended!

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This guest house is lovely. The owner, Sue, is fantastic, very friendly and welcoming. We only stayed one night before a long drive home but would have happily stayed longer! Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rmbirdage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This is easy to find and has parking. A 10 minute walk to town centre. Cleanand pleasant. Friendly owners/staff. Food fine. A lounge available for guests. The room was not large but sufficient with a good en-suite shower room. Free Wi-Fi. Ideal for a weekend break.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernie-1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2011

I've been staying here on a regular basis for a number of years and never even look anywhere else when I'm visiting family nearby. I'm a single traveller so always get one of the single rooms at the front of the house but recently these were already taken so I had the lucky opportunity to stay in a fresh, comfortable, spotless family room (room 4), which had a beautiful views overlooking the park at the back of the house. The freshly made English/Irish breakfast is a great way to start the day and Sue & Cathy always have time for a chat & to impart their local knowledge of where to eat & go for a family day out. I could not recommend this b&b highly enough & you will not be disappointed if you have the opportunity to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomenright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

I've been staying at the Oasis Guest House a couple of times a year for the last six years and have never found it anything other than scrupulously clean, comfortabley furnished and providing one of the best breakfasts I've ever tasted.
Sue and Cathy offer the friendliest of welcomes. They have an extensive knowledge of the local area and all it's attractions and are endlessly helpful courteous and kind.
The Oasis is a superb base from which to explore a beautiful part of Cornwall. A great experience.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you require.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugbugblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oasis13, Owner at Oasis Guest House, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Hi Janine

thank you so much for your very kind words. Much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steyning, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2011

With work, I travel a great deal and stay in many Guest House's around the country. This is one of the freindliest and most comfortable Guest Houses I have ever stayed in, beats the big multinational hotel chains hands down.

Really good location, tidy clean room, comfortable bed and great breakfast! Cathy gave really great recommendations for dining out, even managed to get us a table reservation last minute.

Would recommend the Oasis to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeacHaven37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Broadmead Hotel
Broadmead Hotel
#20 of 24 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
#18 of 24 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park View Townhouse
Park View Townhouse
#38 of 80 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jacobs Ladder Inn
Jacobs Ladder Inn
#47 of 80 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lyonesse Guest House
Lyonesse Guest House
#10 of 80 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tregenna Guest House
Tregenna Guest House
#16 of 80 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Guest House

Property: Oasis Guest House
Address: 13 Dracaena Avenue | Cornwall, Falmouth TR11 2EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE OFFER A HIGH QUALITY,WELCOMING BED AND BREAKFAST SERVICE AT AFFORDABLE PRICES. COMFORTABLE EN-SUITE ROOMS AND OFF ROAD PARKING AVAILABLE Wi Fi free and available in all roms The oasis guesthouse is well positiioned for easy access to the town centre, harbour, beaches and coastal paths and the marina as well as getting in and out of falmouth itself. An ideal base for a cornish holiday offering superb quality bed and breakfast service with ground floor and first floor en-suite faciliities and our own off road parking. We provide single,double, twin and family rooms. For those travelling by train the Penmere station is about 5 mins walk to the guesthouse. Whether you are sailing, beaching, walking, or golfing Falmouth is the place to stay and the Oasis looks forward to looking after you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Oasis Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Guest House Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing