We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean and lovely owner :)”
Review of Oasis Guest House

Oasis Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oasis Guest House
Ranked #31 of 82 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Very pleased, I booked last minute and was worried I may get stuck with somewhere awful! My room was only £40 and was immaculate! And I'm fussy :)
The lady owner is very approachable and happy to help :) would stay again over the posh hotel I picked last time! Amazing value for money and breakfast is included

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortlandIslandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oasis13, Owner at Oasis Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi Dawn

Thank you so much for your very kind words. Much appreciated, I look forward to seeing you again at the Oasis
kind regards
sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

I recently visited the beautiful Cornish town of Falmouth and booked my accomodation whilst staying in very agreeable accomodation in Minehead. It was a wonderful surprise to arrive in Falmouth to find rooms that were so comfortable and so close to the venue,the Pavilion, that I had come to visit for a show. Everything was as good as you would want it to be!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

First the bad news. You must go up a fairly steep hill to get to the B&B from Penmere station. Better to take a bus from Truro or Falmouth if you are lazy or have luggage. The good news: Cooked breakfasts! The rooms get tidied up while you are out! Sue is great at giving you any information you need. For the price, it's good value. Recommended.

Room Tip: The front room gets a lot of noise from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WimpyWolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

I booked this b&b last minute due to a course I had here in Falmouth and being unfamiliar with the place, this was perfect! With it being only a 5 minute drive to the marina and local supermarkets it's suited my needs perfectly! On arrival I was greeted by the owner who was lovely, made me feel extremely welcome and was interested in what I was doing in Falmouth! On each night, I returned to my room to find the bed remade which was lovely! I highly recommend this place as it's a lovely, cosy and warm b&b run by a lovely lady!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Tegen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oasis13, Owner at Oasis Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Hi Tegan

thank you so much for your very kind words. They are much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you and I wish you lots of success on the boat
kind regards
sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We booked this place as it was dog-friendly and in a good position on the road out of Falmouth towards Penryn (where my husband was attending a conference at the uni for a couple of days). Good position - it's only about a 15 minute walk down the hill into the centre of Falmouth and a short car ride to Penryn (which is very cute!). Parking behind the house or on the street and no traffic noise at night. Because of the dog, we had to book the family room on the ground floor (the only one which allows dogs). It's an okay room, but the loo and (not very powerful) shower are down the hall - this wouldn't matter too much to me but the doors are all spring-hinged so if you want to go out to the loo in the middle of the night it's impossible to creep around and not wake up your partner and dog! A bit of a noisy affair. Also dogs aren't allowed in the breakfast room, so we had to take it in turns to eat breakfast as the dog barked if we left him alone in the room (unfamiliar place). Not sure if this is normal in B&Bs which accept dogs - maybe it is! The bed was also very soft and had a creaky bedhead, so every time either of us turned over the bed rocked and the bedhead creaked! The duvet was really heavy too (not feather).
Apart from that, all very clean, free fast wifi, good tv, Sue and other staff serving breakfast were very friendly and the breakfast was good (nice poached egg) and lots of choice.
Some great beer pubs in Falmouth - Beerwolf Books, Hand, the Front, the Chainlocker, Seven Stars.

Room Tip: Didn't see any other rooms, but I wouldn't recommend the family one because of the noisy spr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Satkinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the Oasis after a very long car journey and was met by Sue, the owner, strait away. Sue made us feel very welcome and genuinely interested in us from the very first moment and this level of service continued through our entire stay. The room was very clean and tidy with more than adequate facilities anx the breakfasts were amazing, no expense has been spared in providing the excellent choice of breakfasts. The Oasis is located really close to the centre of Falmouth and on the main A39 road through the area. An excellent base for exploring Cornwall or just pottering around the local area taking in the atmosphere. Jodie and I highly recommend the Oasis as the choice of accomodation in the West of Cornwall.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oasis13, Owner at Oasis Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Hi Russell thank you so much for your review and great scores. We value your comments
Kind regards
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Second time stayed here. So close to centre of Falmouth and close connections to Truro.

Small guesthouse ran by charming Sue. Very friendly staff too.

Clean, safe and hospitable B&B - would recommend wholeheartedly, especially for the breakfasts!

Only downside was room had separate toilet and shower from room but wouldn't say it affected the stay at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bourbonbiscuits1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oasis13, Owner at Oasis Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Wow thank you so much for your very kind words and great scores. Very much appreciated
Kind regards
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
Gyllyngvase House Hotel
#18 of 24 in Falmouth
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chain Locker
Chain Locker
#34 of 82 in Falmouth
10 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Thirsty Scholar
The Thirsty Scholar
#3 of 6 in Penryn
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Braemar Guest House
Braemar Guest House
#14 of 82 in Falmouth
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seaview Inn
Seaview Inn
#17 of 82 in Falmouth
128 reviews
1 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Guest House

Address: 13 Dracaena Avenue | Cornwall, Falmouth TR11 2EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: £59 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE OFFER A HIGH QUALITY,WELCOMING BED AND BREAKFAST SERVICE AT AFFORDABLE PRICES. COMFORTABLE EN-SUITE ROOMS AND OFF ROAD PARKING AVAILABLE Wi Fi free and available in all roms The oasis guesthouse is well positiioned for easy access to the town centre, harbour, beaches and coastal paths and the marina as well as getting in and out of falmouth itself. An ideal base for a cornish holiday offering superb quality bed and breakfast service with ground floor and first floor en-suite faciliities and our own off road parking. We provide single,double, twin and family rooms. For those travelling by train the Penmere station is about 5 mins walk to the guesthouse. Whether you are sailing, beaching, walking, or golfing Falmouth is the place to stay and the Oasis looks forward to looking after you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oasis Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Guest House Falmouth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing