We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The breath taking Cornish coastal path: North and South coasts are easily accessible from Ancarva
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The breath taking Cornish coastal path: North and South coasts are easily accessible from Ancarva
Cornish curb appeal and an evening sun patio to boot Comfortable quality lounge furniture, cosy wood burner, Samsung flatscreen, SMART BluRay/Wi-Fi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The breath taking Cornish coastal path: North and South coasts are easily accessible from Ancarva
Cornish curb appeal and an evening sun patio to boot
Comfortable quality lounge furniture, cosy wood burner, Samsung flatscreen, SMART BluRay/Wi-Fi
Ancarva sits amidst pretty original cottages in the village centre of Perranwell.
Cosy up to the crackling wood burner on quality furniture (2016)and watch a BluRay /DVD
Soft leather 2 str snuggler, handmade furnishings and Laura Ashley accessories make for relaxation
Comfortable dual aspect open floor plan
Bright country kitchen
Two quality comfortable Next armchairs and a soft leather  2 seat snuggler
Comfortable dining for four with front aspect of village
Kitchen window - serene view of Cornish Village life
A delicious Cornish Cream tea awaits all our guests
We provide plenty of seasoned / kiln dried hard wood for the burner.
Cornish Blue tableware.
A selection  of Cornwall walking and guide books along with unlimited WiFi help plan your days
Modern bathroom with shower over bath.
Quality White Company hand soap and cream come as standard in the bathroom
Thick fluffy towels provided for all guests
Vanity unit with storage under and heated towel rail
Beautiful double with luxury mattress & LA furniture. Rear aspect with views over cottage gardens.
SMART Flatscreen  TV/DVD with WiFi access in master bedroom
Comp toiletries with Winter breaks
Comp dressing gowns and slippers with winter breaks
All beds have quality high thread linens
Ask about our Romantic or Honeymoon package
Bedroom 2: full single with Lux mattress and Laura Ashley furniture
Cabin bed for children (5-15 yr olds)
Gateway to 'Secret Garden'
'Secret Garden' - Idyllic peaceful, private terrace next to gentle stream.
Village pub, The Royal Oak serves excellent food and real ale and is only 2 mins walk away.
Pretty wisteria pub beer garden 2 minutes away - ideal for an alfresco lunch / dinner
Hire a classic Morgan sports car from the local garage and cruise the Cornish coast?
You can see why they call Falmouth bay the 'Cornish Med'
View towards Gyllingvase beach Falmouth - 10/15 mins drive away.
Beautiful Helford passage- 15-20 mins drive
Restronguet Point on the river Fal and close to the famous 17th century Pandora Inn (10 mins away)
Falmouth Quayside - a wonderful spot for an evening drink or meal.
Ferry Boat Inn bay, Helford river has idyllic riverside walks and beautiful scenery (15 mins drive)
Beach at Maenporth near Falmouth taken from the coastal path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
byrnesusa...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

This is a great place to stay, lovely cottage set in small village. Shop and post office near by.

The location is very convenient for visiting both north and south coast. We enjoyed our stay, it was our second stay at Ancarva.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was so lovely to meet you and your family this time and great to hear how much you love Ancarva and its location. Maybe we will see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma B
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab cottage”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Enjoyed our stay at this lovely cottage, with all the added touches made by the owners plus the location is great for exploring Cornwall. We would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Gemma, Thank you for taking the time to review Ancarva. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and great to hear you enjoyed your stay, we would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppy D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We spent a wonderful, relaxing week in this beautiful cottage. We had a warm welcome from Jacqui who was more than happy to answer all of our daft questions. The place is situated in charming Perrenwell, near two lovely pubs (whose food I can certainly vouch for!). The cottage was an ideal base for exploring Cornwall. Would highly recommend

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Poppy, thank you for the great review and choosing Ancarva for your spring break. We are indeed extremely lucky to have The Royal Oak and The Norway Inn on our doorstep with their great food and friendly atmosphere.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carl18706...
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ancarva”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Ancarva is a charming cottage ideally situated in perranwell and within easy access to the train station.
We were greeted with a warm welcome from Jacqui..
The cottage is beautifully furnished with lots of Laura Ashley touches..
Everything is very clean..
Lovely home from home feeling.
The bed is especially comfortable!
The owners of Ancarva have thought of everything to make their clients stay a memorable one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ancarva and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traintrav...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming Cottage with secret garden.”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Have just spent a week at Ancarva, situated in small village with Post Office and General Store, railway station and bus service to Truro or Falmouth. Jacqui and Simon gave us the warmest welcome and showed us around the Secret Garden as well as the cottage. A great deal of love and attention to detail has been put into the cottage, which is charming and has everything you need. This is a very comfortable cottage and suitable for any time of year, There is a local pub where you can eat extremely well, although you will need to book. Everyone we met were helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Hi Jacki, it was so lovely to meet you and Peter and great to hear you both enjoyed your stay at Ancarva. Thank you so much for the great review. We hope we get a chance host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet Y
1 review
“A wonderfully clean and cosy cottage in which every need was anticipated and pr.ovided for”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I was delighted by my 5 night stay with my family at Ancarva. Everything was an excellent standard and generously provided. It gave us the opportunity to rest and relax. The cottage is ideally situated for an exploration of the different parts of Cornwall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Juliet, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at Ancarva and found the location perfect for your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Hi Paul, absolutely great to hear you had such a great weekend celebrating Jenny's birthday. Hopefully we'll see you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing