We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value & Great Staff”

Hunkydory Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 230 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$31
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Set in a beautiful Grade II listed building and with bright designed interiors, hunkydory is a great location for a romantic or group meal. Lots a little alcoves and booths allow you to feel you have your own private space. There is also a private function area for exclusive use to seat up to 20 around one table, with it's own private lounge and facilities. Great for family occasions or business meals.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Value & Great Staff”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I visited for Valentines day and they had a set £30 per head menu which was really great and good value. The starter was amazing I could not fault it in the slightest the same with the desert and I am not a real fan of deserts. The only problem I had was with the main which was steak. It was fairly over cooked to my requested liking along with the mushrooms which ended up just being very chewy. The sauce as well was extremely salty. However all that being said I have to say it was a lovely meal and the staff were great.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Damien_mh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    112
    31
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, high quality food in generous portions”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

It was very quiet when we visited, due the time of year. The waitress was very attentive without being overbearing. My wife had mackrel to start followed by pork belly and I had caeser salad followed by steak. The food was top rate presented beautifully, only issue we had was the portions were so generous we couldn't manage a sweet.
Well done, look forward to visiting again soon!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Good food with generous portions. Had the set courses. 2 for £15 or 3 for £18. Well presented and hot. Varied choice on the menu. Service was good and pleasant.

Only negative comment would be that it was a bit cold. Could do with more heaters but the weather was in a cold snap.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amj76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Fantastic high quality food, great service, very friendly and professional staff. I believe it to be very good value for money even though it is a little pricey.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank Andrea c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, charming place with attentive and thoughtful waiting staff”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

There's something refreshingly great about Hunky Dory. I love the smart beach hut meets listed building decor and the food is great even though it's often a bit chilly and I'm not a fan of boiled veg on the side.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hunkydory Restaurant also viewed

Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
 
Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Hunkydory Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing