We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely returning ”
Review of Pandora Inn

Pandora Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Pandora Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 243 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$31
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Stunning waterside pub with pontoon seating 150 people stretching out into the creek. Food is served every day starting with morning coffee and cake from 10.30am, our full menu from noon until 21.30 And daily specials served at lunchtime and in the evening. Four real ales, local cider, Cornish lager and extensive wine list with 17 wines available by the glass. Multi award winning pub including Visit England Tourism Pub of the Year 2015 - Bronze, Cornwall Tourism pub of the Year 2012/13,2013/14, 2015/15 - Gold , South West Tourism pub of the year 2012/13 & 2013/14, 2014/15 - Gold.
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Came for dinner the weekend of leaving university before summer - absolutely delicious.

Ordered a bottle of prosecco, and it arrived with the right glasses.
The specials were all fantastic.
The staff knew everything about each dish on the menu, and the specials.

The food was excellent and the services was great. Will definitely return.

1  Thank Madalenacarmela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travexLondon, Owner at Pandora Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your positive comments. it is great to read that our team exceeded your expectations with their knowledge of the specials and impressed you by providing flutes to go with the Prosecco - it is one of our best selling wines so something we are very used to serving! We look forward to your return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,078 - 1,082 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

There is nothing not to like about the Pandora Inn. The setting is amazing, right on the water; I would have been happy to sit there all evening to watch the sun set. The wine was great, and my husband tells me the beers was well kept. We didn't eat there, but the menu looked lovely, so next time I'm in Cornwall, I will go for a meal.

Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travexLondon, Owner at Pandora Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for review and for visiting the Pandora for a drink. We have a great selection of drinks and our wine by the glass offer is extensive with 17 available so lots of choice! Sitting outside and watching the world go by is a great way to spend time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon when hopefully you will enjoy the fabulous food as you mention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We visited the Pandora Inn twice and on each occasion the food was very good with a nice choice on the fish front. The staff were very helpful in spite of being very busy and were very honest when it came to waiting times for food - it was worth the wait though. One downside is the car park which is nearly always full and there are parking restrictions on the approach road. The views from the decking are superb so if you are lucky enough to get good weather then spending time out on the terrace is a must!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travexLondon, Owner at Pandora Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thanks for your review and it is nice to have your feedback. With our waterside location all types of seafood feature strongly on our menu and particularly on the daily specials board. We are, as you say, very busy and particularly so when the weather is as good as it is at the moment so we try to inform our customers at the time of ordering if their is likely to be a delay on food. As a direct result of trip advisor reviewers feedback we have also added an information panel onto our printed menu to this effect - we are delighted to read that the food when it arrived was well worth the wait and what a great place to wait!
Parking is the thorn in our side and the physical confines of the site mean we can't expand the available space but we do have an informative section on our website highlighting some of the great ways to get to us other than by car and we do suggest that drivers drop off their passengers and park a little way up the hill where it is safe and legal to do so.
We look forward to welcoming you back when next in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This was a surprise meal from my husband! Food was amazing! Pub is cosy and romantic inside but stunning location outside!

We will be back with our children to do some crabbing on the pontoon next time.

If you are visiting Cornwall then I would definitely recommend this lovely pub...

Thank YeldaMugeJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travexLondon, Owner at Pandora Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your review and for your positive comments. We are glad you enjoyed the visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Have eaten here previously, but this is my first review. Busy Saturday night, and we expected it to be so as the day had been bright and sunny. Prompt service at bar but told to expect a 45 min wait for the food. Pleasantly surprised when it arrive about 20 min later. The food, produced on site was well presented and tasted good. So why five stars? Well apart from the standard of food, the service was excellent. Here's an inn that recognises the value of having a well trained, friendly and attentive staff.

1  Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travexLondon, Owner at Pandora Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thanks for your review and for the positive feedback. As a team it is always our aim to give every customer an enjoyable and memorable experience and it seems like we have met our goal on this occasion. our team are trained to give an approximate wait time on food and we do this to manage expectation especially on busy days, at high tide and when the weather is as good as it has been recently. If the team can get it out quicker they always will and it sounds like we managed this for you. Thank you especially for highlighting the friendliness and efficiency of the team - we will pass this onto them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pandora Inn also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cornwall
Falmouth, Cornwall
 

Been to Pandora Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing