We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
View from balcony
View from below
Bathroom
Bistro set on the balcony
Car park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue2206
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Exceeded expectations stayed here for four nights would happily stay for longer! Apartment spotlessly clean with everything provided. View from balcony more than compensated for the steep walk up bank from the town centre.will return and recommend to anyone seeking quality accommodation in Falmouth.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KesH31
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great little flat - ideal for couples seeking a hideaway.”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely little self contained flat - good decor, clean and cosy.
We really enjoyed our stay at the flat. Plenty of storage to put stuff away, comfortable bed, great bathroom and powerful shower too.
It's just the right size for two people, really liked the open plan between kitchen and lounge.
some days We managed to have alfresco dining in the balcony looking out to the sea/harbour - and it was lovely to be able to open the door to the balcony and breathe the fresh air, The flat has a great view of the sea and from the town too.
It is well located, it's a short walk down the hill towards the old and the new high street, and we can see the Moors just down the hill from there. It has some stairs, and it's a climb up from the town centre but we liked it since I got my cardio exercise done at the same time.

John was really easy to communicate to and fast to respond to enquiries, as well as explaining pretty much everything we needed to know, for example: keys/ check in and check out time. He kindly left us milk, beer and Rose Wine, very helpful after arriving from a long trip from London.
No wifi - but we were happy not having it as it helped us to switch off the digital world and read a book or watch a dvd (Blu-ray quality), or just talk.
Will definitely come back, if John have us.
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - including the massive Jamie Oliver Wine Glasses.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind review,WIFI is now installed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely flat with fantastic views and in a great location.”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The flat was lovely and very well looked after. It was clean and had everything you could possibly require for a week away. It is perfectly situated to explore Falmouth as it is only a five minute walk to the main high street. The flat is only a two minute drive to the A39 (perfect for exploring Cornwall), and local supermarkets were located nearby. It was great to have parking included as regardless of the time at which we arrived back we knew we would always be able to park next to the flat.

The view from the balcony was great and it was lovely to have a bistro set included. The inside of the flat had a large flat screen TV with blu-ray player, washer/dryer and all the kitchen amenities you could ask for (even a small loose leaf teapot and cafetiere). John also provided milk, tea bags, coffee and sugar. Great for the arrival before you've had time to shop. Wine and beer were also provided which, along with the tea/coffee and milk was a lovely touch. The bedroom was a good size with lots of storage space for clothes - fortunately, we were also provided with clothes hangers as these were left at home! The bathroom was also a good size, the only issue we had was that the shower panel across the bath was slightly too short and didn't come far enough along the bath to stop the spray from the shower going over the floor a little. Not a major issue as a bath mat was provided, just something to be aware of when stepping out of the shower!

Our communication with the owner, John, was great prior to arrival but while we were staying at the flat it would have been good to have a telephone number in case of any issues. There was no internet access in the flat so we were not able to read the email we had been sent until we had arrived home so, in this instance, a quick text or call would have been good. Overall we had a great week and would not hesitate to stay here again. Will definitely be recommending the flat to friends and family and will book again if heading to Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry B
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was excellent, very quite but very close to Falmouth centre and with wonderful views. If there was wi-fi it would have been perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to Falmouth town centre
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Thanks for taking the time to post a review,ive just taking over the business,wifi is being installed imminently
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing