We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BOY .WISH I READ ALL THESE BAD REVIEWS.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Land's End Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Land's End
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BOY .WISH I READ ALL THESE BAD REVIEWS.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Booked one night for my birthday. this was a special deal in our local paper. £109 for B&B and up to £50 for evening meal for two.
Arrived at hotel reception all ok . We had been allocated room 5. on entering we thought we had gone into the broom cupboard as it was so small ,drab,unloved, on going to bed later that evening we found that the alarm/cd player was that old the noise from it keep us both awake, as did the toilet dripping for ten minutes after use. shower head loose and hardly any pressure.
Evening meal. the food was very good but the service was very very slow, ordered starter not the one i wanted as the soup was not on (crazy) . then the wait 55 minutes later our starter arrived only 10 people in restaurant. Finished our starter and within seconds the main arrived, way to close . again food very good. ordered our sweet. from reduced choice. after 35 minutes passed we where fed up waiting. and left. we would not be wanting to be eating a desert at 9 45 pm. we decided to get one more drink from the bar and sit in the lounge, No chance only 5 seat all taken. STILL NOT BEEN REFURBISHED DECEMBER 2013.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan H, Manager at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hello from all at the Land 's End Hotel. I am surprised you describe room 5 in this way as it is normally a room which is well received with windows overlooking both the Sea and Greeb Farm. I will be looking at both the toilet and alarm clock to ensure that any problems are corrected as soon as possible, however neither of these have been mentioned previously. My Apologies for the speed of service you received in the restaurant. Unfortunately we did experience some unexpected problems on Saturday night which impacted on your experience. With regards to refurbishment the downstairs has been fully refurbished and January 2014 we will be installing new showers and increased water pressure throughout every bedroom in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    145
    66
    29
    23
See reviews for
69
268
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Final day of my walk from John O'Groates. Great welcome from the staff who could not have meen more helpfull. Superb room with amazing views out to a very stormy sea. Good food in a slightly empty reataurant and great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABLejog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan H, Manager at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Greetings from all of us at the Land's End Hotel. Congratulations on completing the End to End, and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the end of your journey. I am glad you were happy with every aspect of your stay at the hotel and we will look forward to greeting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding - we stayed for 3 nights on a 3 for 2 offer. We are 2 adults & 3 children(10,13&15)..we travellef by train & took a taxi from Penzance rail station.
The hotel has fantastic coastal views and the restaurant overlooks all this. The food was excellent. The staff are friendly. The Lands End attractions are free with the hotel stay andvthe chuldren eeally enjoyed this-- esoecially the farm & adventure playground.
There are great coastal walks frim the hotel. We walked the 30-40 minute( walking slowly) to Seenan Cove( a beautiful sandy surfing beach).
The rooms were good even though the ciastal mist prevented acseaview at times!
It is a lovely place to stay- in a special lication.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarjanStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Guest Relations Manager at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Land’s End. We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us, and also the wedding here. It sounds like you made the most of your time exploring Land’s End and the surrounding areas. I am glad that you took advantage of the free entry to the attractions you received as hotel guests, and that the kids enjoyed them. We are very lucky to be positioned on such a stunning Coast Path which is recommended to any guests wanting to blow away the cobwebs. We hope that you will return to stay with us again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We intended to stay for two nights on our way to Scilly, but this got extended by a further night because there were no flights from St Just because of fog.
We received a good welcome on arrival, and the service we received throughout our stay could not be faulted. The position of the hotel is second to none, and we had sea views from our room, or at least we would have done but for the aformentioned fog. The room itself was comfortable and clean, but slightly tired, although we understand a refurbishment is underway soon. Sleep quality was no more than average, mainly because we like a light duvet, but the one we had was heavy and very hot. The dining room was very pleasant, the food, both breakfast and evening meal very good, and there was an extensive choice.
When we knew that we needed to stay an extra night at very short notice, the reception staffwere most helpful, and quickly resolved the problem. We would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Guest Relations Manager at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Greetings from Land’s End! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Thank you for your comments on our good food and service. I am sorry to hear that your sleep quality was ‘no more than average’ due to the duvet on your bed being too heavy. We do have lighter duvets available, so if you stay with us again, just ask a member of staff for a different duvet and we will be happy to change it. I hope that you enjoyed your trip to the Scillys and will return to Land’s End again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was our second stay at Lands End Hotel in a premiere room again what a wonderfull stay.
From the time you are greeted at the reception desk until the day you check out you can be
guaranteed a fantastic time. The rooms are always clean, lovely white fluffy towels and
certainly a room with a veiw. Every member of staff has a smile on their face and only too pleased to help especially Ben on reception. Thanks too all the staff for making a holiday a very special holiday to remember for a very long time.

Clive and Margaret Williams

Room Tip: Book a premiere room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Guest Relations Manager at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs Williams,
Many thanks for leaving us such a lovely review. We are pleased to hear how much you have enjoyed staying with us. I shall pass on your thanks to all the staff. We certainly hope you will be back again for a third stay soon. Do keep checking our website for special offers – we have some brilliant value deals over the winter that may interest you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This was our third stay at The Lands End Hotel and we absolutely love staying there. How people can moan about the value or the decor, or, most importantly, the cleanliness, is beyond me! We stayed 2 nights in a standard room and 2 nights in a premiere room. Both were fantastic! Comfy beds, clean, and lovely sea views. So the sink had a tiny crack in it. Lighten up people, just take a look out of the window. Watch that absolutely amazing sunset!! You'll be lucky to better it anywhere. Each and every member of staff we came across were so, so lovely. Polite, helpful and willing to chat and get whatever we wanted. Faye and the other waitresses served breakfast with a smile! All in all. We adore it there. I'm sure you will too!!
Wendy and Martin Young

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theperambulator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Guest Relations Manager at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs Young,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your third stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments on our friendly and helpful staff – I shall pass on your compliments to all the team. We do hope that you will be back to stay with us again soon. We have some great offers on our website at the moment which might tempt you down!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Firstly I just want to pay a special thanks to Lisa, Nathan and all the staff at Landsend Hotel... Each and everyone of them made our special day even more perfect. From the day we booked the hotel to hold our wedding day for 21st September 2013 way back in April last year, the whole experience has been phenomenal and a pleasure to work with such professionals who give 100% and cater to all your needs. Landsend holds a special place in my husband and my heart as this is where we got engaged and thought it was fitting to also hold our wedding day here and invite all our special family and friends to see why we love the place, and why we wanted it there. The hotel is very warm and homely, and I appreciate to many the cosmetic outlook of the rooms may be dated and needs a burst of vibrancy, but the location, views, staff and food make up for this in my view. We were able to make the function room our own by adding our special touches here and there to infuse our personalities, and the staff at the hotel helped with this, it proved popular on the day when we heard the many comments from family, friends and even the registrar, so I'm not going to go on about how the pillows weren't fluffy enough or the beds were uncomfortable, or the service being poor, because we have never experienced any of these and we have stayed at the hotel many times before our wedding and will do since having our wedding there. We are extremely grateful to all staff and each time we have been at Landsend we have enjoyed our stay immensely, I must admit we do love the breakfasts :)). I would recommend this hotel and location and I know many of my wedding party would also agree, I would also highly recommend any couples looking for a wedding venue in Cornwall, which isn't very expensive, offers beautiful views, excellent staff and where you can add your own special touches to make the day more personal, chose Landsend.....

Room Tip: I would recommend room 10 over all the rooms we have stayed in while coming to The Landsend Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcey07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, Guest Relations Manager at The Land's End Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Hello from all of us here at Land’s End! Many thanks Mr and Mrs Welton-Oreggio for leaving us such a lovely trip advisor. I have passed on your kind comments to all the staff involved in your wedding. I must say your wedding day was truly unique to yourselves, and such a special day to everyone that was part of it. We try to be as flexible as possible with our different approach to weddings, so that each couple has the day they want, that reflects them. The time and effort that you both put into decorating the room and arranging all the special touches and ‘surprises’ for your guests really paid off. The Function Suite looked amazing, and those flowers were incredible! Thank you again for your words. We would like to wish you all the very best, it has been such a pleasure dealing with you both, and having you stay whilst arranging the wedding. We do hope that you will be returning to see us all in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Land's End
1.1 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
9.0 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Land's End Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Land's End Hotel

Property: The Land's End Hotel
Address: Land's End, Land's End TR19 7AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Land's End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Land's End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Land's End Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Land's End Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Land's End Hotel Cornwall, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing