We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay..”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan lounge/kitchen/diner with solid oak floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge/kitchen/diner with solid oak floor
Lounge area Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Open plan lounge/kitchen/diner with solid oak floor
Lounge area
Dining area
View from lounge onto balcony
50 inch TV with Sky Entertainment Package
Bathroom
Large walk in shower
bedroom 1 double bed with high end luxury memory mattress
Bedroom 1 has a wall mounted 32 inch Smart TV with Sky Entertainment Package
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with full size twin beds with Tempur Memory Foam Mattresses
View to the sea from the balcony
Front view of the villa
Picnic table seats 6
Outside furniture
Rattan 2 seater sofa and 2 chairs with coffee table
View to the hillside opposite from the balcony
Side garden
The woods
Footpath to the woods directly from the side garden
Beach area
Millendreath beach
Beachside Café/Restuarant
View from beachside café to Millendreath Beach
Outside seating area at the beachside café/restaurant
sunrise over Millendreath Beach
Sunset over Millendreath Beach
Millendreath Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Taylorson
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay..”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely Hillside Villa with a lovely sea view, All mod cons including Sky TV and Wifi, would highly recommend and would definitely stay again if visiting the Area again.. Came back a day early due to big footy match and Louise even refunded us the night top service.. Thank you...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you very much indeed for this super review the views as you say are lovely. So pleased all our teams went up. We would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nessiecat
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect pet friendly villa”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just had a fabulous week in Cornwall , made even better by staying in Seawood Villa. The location is amazing, most definitely worth the 68 steps up to the villa as once at the top the views are breath taking. The villa is immaculate , very well equipped . We loved waking up to the sound of the pheasants each morning as the woods are right behind you, ideal for the dogs. We could quite happily have retired here and never left . Fab walk into Looe via the coastal path, lots of steps but well worth it . Will definitely recommend to friends and can't wait to stay again. Thank you Louise for sharing your beautiful Villa with us. A fantastic location for exploring the delights of Cornwall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
How kind of you to write this lovely review we are absolutely delighted that you love the Villa almost as much as we do. Its location we believe is second to none with the perfect balance of sea and woodland right there and of course as you say breathtaking views. we would be so happy to welcome you back. thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charltonf...
kent, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for us all!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The accommodation has everything you need for a great stay and is set in (we think) the best part of the complex. There are a few steps but they were no problem for us or our dog and she loved the seating area to watch the day go by.
We had really good weather and if it's raining there is sky tv to watch and that was great to chill out after a good days walking. The only negative thing I could say is there is not really a good shop on site to get milk etc but that's not an issue as Morrisons is 20 min away, would definitely return as one of our best breaks and best accommodations.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review we appreciate it very much and of course we have to agree that our Villa has the best spot on the complex. Thank you again and we would love to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M
1 review
“Excellent, very well equipped villa. Close to beach”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Quiet location close to small beach. Villa is absolutely superb and very dog friendly. Looe is a 1 mile walk or a 2 mile drive with plenty places to eat and drink. Within easy travelling distance of Lands End, St. Ives, Newquay and the Eden Project etc. We'll stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you for this lovely review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“A lovely, pet-friendly villa”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a great time at Sea Wood Villa, the view is wonderful with the closest beach only a stones-throw away! The villa had everything we needed and was pet-friendly. Looe is within walking distance which was really handy and we loved the coastal walk to Polperro. Louise (the owner) was so helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.
My only tiny criticism is that the curtains are thin and white and therefore let a lot of light in in the morning but we would definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, Where the curtains are concerned we have tried to make the Villa look really light and airy and a bit different from what every day life is like, the curtains were quite expensive in order for us to achieve this look but I take on board your comments about morning sunlight coming in. We are thrilled that you would stay again and we would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place to rest”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Thank you Louise, what a lovely chalet in a wonderful setting. The chalet is well equipped, modern and well maintained, surprisingly warm and economical to heat. The views are beautiful. Out of season it was just magical - just close enough to the beach to hear the sea, but far enough away to feel like you are in woodland. Virtually no light pollution at night and so the view of the stars from the terrace was breathtaking. Millendreath bay is a little gem. Lots of steps to the chalet but well worth the trek for the tranquillity and views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review we appreciate it very much. We have to agree with you that Sea Wood is a magical place and as you say so peaceful and tranquil. The views are amazing and we are delighted you enjoyed them. We would love to welcome you back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review we are so pleased everything was to your liking and that you felt at home. The views are lovely and as you say the hike up the steps are worth it. Thank you again and good luck with your house move.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing