We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A slice of Cornish paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan lounge/kitchen/diner with solid oak floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge/kitchen/diner with solid oak floor
Lounge area Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Open plan lounge/kitchen/diner with solid oak floor
Lounge area
Dining area
View from lounge onto balcony
50 inch TV with Sky Entertainment Package
Bathroom
Large walk in shower
bedroom 1 double bed with high end luxury memory mattress
Bedroom 1 has a wall mounted 32 inch Smart TV with Sky Entertainment Package
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with full size twin beds with Tempur Memory Foam Mattresses
View to the sea from the balcony
Front view of the villa
Picnic table seats 6
Outside furniture
Rattan 2 seater sofa and 2 chairs with coffee table
View to the hillside opposite from the balcony
Side garden
The woods
Footpath to the woods directly from the side garden
Beach area
Millendreath beach
Beachside Café/Restuarant
View from beachside café to Millendreath Beach
Outside seating area at the beachside café/restaurant
sunrise over Millendreath Beach
Sunset over Millendreath Beach
Millendreath Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sam72S
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A slice of Cornish paradise”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for 2 weeks at Sea Wood villa. The accommodation is top quality and the beds comfortable. We were left a welcome pack on arrival and owner Louise was only a text message away to answer any questions we had. The villa has great facilities and all you need for your stay,cooker,hob,fridge and separate freezer as well as a washing machine. A huge t.v in the lounge with a Sky package including Sports. The beach and cafe are just a 10 minute walk away and Looe is just a 30/40 minute coastal walk away or a 10 minute drive. We will be re-booking again for next year and im sure the following year too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for this fantastic review we are so pleased you had a lovely stay at Sea Wood Villa and that everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward very much to welcoming you all back next year. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LooJenner
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Flawless”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had an amazing time here at Sea Wood, the whole chalet was pristine and exceeded expectations! The balcony was a real sun trap and the view was lovely! Was quite a climb to get to, but so, so worth it! All email enquiries were answered immediately and when our toilet broke on the last day it was fixed within a couple of hours! Couldn't fault this place! Thankyou for a wonderful stay, would 100% return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for this fantastic review we are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay in Sea Wood and we would of course be delighted to welcome you back again any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
899graeme
Windermere, United Kingdom
1 review
“Seawood chalet”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amazing views and accommodation. First time in this part of Cornwall and were not disappointed even with a mixture of sun and rain. We were not put off by the steps even with 2 small children and Louise and Pete were excellent in dealing with our toilet flush issue, lovely people. The beach was only 2 minutes walk away and with an amazing cafe, child friendly too. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for writing this review and for your kind words we do appreciate it very much indeed. And we would be thrilled to welcome you all back again really soon. Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good accommodation”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Upon arrival we were able to park and found it all easily enough. The accommodation was clean and very modern and easy to use. The only thing which let it down was accessibility those steps were a little too much. Our dogs enjowed the outdoor space but I wouldn't recommend smaller dogs so much as the gaps in the rails.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for writing this review. I am sorry to hear that the steps were too much but we do clearly state in the description of the property that there are 68 steps up to the property. The railings on the roof terrace are standard railings and meet all the safety requirements, the gaps in-between each railing are standard and again meet the necessary safety requirements. I am really sad that because of the steps you have only given 3 stars when it does clearly state in the description that there are 68 steps to the property and that it is set high in the canopy of the trees with spectacular views, However thank you for your kind words with respect to Sea Wood's accommodation and I do hope that you enjoyed your holiday..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for writing this lovely review, we are so pleased that everything was 100% for you and we would of course be delighted to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathryn H
1 review
“If you are looking for a truly relaxing holiday with amazing views then Seawood is the place to stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just had a superb week staying at Seawood. The chalet is very modern and has all amenities you need for a very relaxing holiday. We will definitely be returning

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you for this lovely review we appreciate you taking the time to write it and we are of course thrilled that everything was to your liking and you had a relaxing and enjoyable time at Sea Wood, we would be delighted to welcome you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amynuttal...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing and will be returning!”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Seawood is absolutely beautiful. There is loads of room inside the apartment & it has everything you need for self catering and more. We will definitely be returning here, the place inside and out is amazing and our dogs are allowed here too! For such a great price to add to it makes it a perfect holiday! Really sad to be leaving! Attached photos of the fabulous views from the balcony!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for writing this fantastic review we appreciate it so much, the views as you say are stunning and we love it just as much as you did. We would be thrilled to welcome you all back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing