We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan lounge/kitchen/diner with solid oak floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge/kitchen/diner with solid oak floor
Lounge area Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Open plan lounge/kitchen/diner with solid oak floor
Lounge area
Dining area
View from lounge onto balcony
50 inch TV with Sky Entertainment Package
Bathroom
Large walk in shower
bedroom 1 double bed with high end luxury memory mattress
Bedroom 1 has a wall mounted 32 inch Smart TV with Sky Entertainment Package
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with full size twin beds with Tempur Memory Foam Mattresses
View to the sea from the balcony
Front view of the villa
Picnic table seats 6
Outside furniture
Rattan 2 seater sofa and 2 chairs with coffee table
View to the hillside opposite from the balcony
Side garden
The woods
Footpath to the woods directly from the side garden
Beach area
Millendreath beach
Beachside Café/Restuarant
View from beachside café to Millendreath Beach
Outside seating area at the beachside café/restaurant
sunrise over Millendreath Beach
Sunset over Millendreath Beach
Millendreath Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leah M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Myself and my mum, Marie, stayed at this lovely villa in a fabulous and peaceful location, close to Looe with plenty of coastal walks nearby. The villa has an outstanding sea view from the balcony with a secure gate, in case you want to take the pooch along with you. The pooch also has the choice of sniffing around the garden at the side of the villa, or taking a stroll along the woodland path, nearby.

The Villa is clean and has a modern interior, fully equipped with plenty of amenities for your stay, it is also well insulated and warm.The beds are very comfortable, making for a peaceful nights sleep.

100% response rate from the owner, as they are prompt to address any questions or issues that you may have, ensuring that you have an enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review we appreciate it very much indeed. We have to agree with you that the location is so peaceful right next to the woods and the sea just a few minutes walk away. We would be absolutely delighted to welcome you back. Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thank you so much for this lovely review, there are 68 steps going up but it may have felt like 93 when you first go up them, and as you say the views and location are well worth it. We would be delighted to welcome you back again. Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul W
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a lovely stay here and would highly recommend it. The only thing to be aware of as mentioned by others is there are quite a few steps up to the property, great news is the view of the sea is well worth it! Very clean and well kept property that the owner clearly takes pride in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for this lovely review and for taking the time to write it we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and Sea Wood Villa and as you say the views are spectacular. We would be delighted to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for this super review we are so pleased you had a lovely stay over the Christmas/New Year break. We have to agree with you that the views are stunning and being in the canopy of the trees makes it a lovely location, we would be thrilled to welcome you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emz1975
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sea wood villa”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely very modern villa.. everything you could need there... home from home.. beds VERY comfy!! beautiful views.. nice quiet location.. highly recommended... Louise is fabulous she can't do enough for you!!! Couldn't of asked for anything better just perfect!! Made it a beautiful 1st christmas away from home !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
What a lovely review thank you so much we are really pleased you had a super Christmas at Sea Wood and enjoyed the peaceful tranquil location. We would be so delighted to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving742...
1 review
“PERFECT STAY”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Stunning villa with all mod cons and sky tv with modern tasteful decor with central heating to keep you cosy even in December looking over the most beautiful views and great beach for exploring and woodland walks perfect for walking your dog ,Louise was very helpful whe we asked her a few questions ,on top of that you have a cosy little cafe on the beach front and the best fish and chip shop i have ever tried the Coddy Shack only one mile down the road

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
This is such a lovely review thank you so much for taking the time to write it, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Sea Wood and we do hope your dog had a super time too. We love the Coddy Shack the quality of their fish and chips is second to none. Thank you again and we would be delighted to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew026...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything gyou need to have relaxed self-catered holiday.”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were visiting Cornwall & Devon area for a week from Australia. This location provided us easy access for day trips to all of the sights & attractions in the area. The unit is clean & furnished in a modern style with a well-equipped kitchen and all amenities. There was space for the two of us to spread out & relax. Cable TV in both lounge & master bedroom.

There are a lot of steps to climb up to the apartment which did not worry us, but an older couple may need to take into consideration.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review we are so pleased you had a relaxing holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. We would be delighted to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing