We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
215
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
215
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house perfect hosts full english overlooking the river tea and coffee lovely warm welcome room was spotless excellent stay fresh fruit comfy bed little touches the location is perfect friendly owners biscuits on arrival cooked breakfast little gem
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2023

This was a thank you break for me and my partner and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The owners were friendly on arrival and very knowledgeable of the town and happy to help with any questions we had.
The room was very clean, spacious and well equipped.
Breakfast was lovely and good well.
Would recommend the guest house.

Room tip: Book in advance for your meals in the town as it gets very busy.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kurtzey85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2023

This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in, it really is a credit to the couple (Stephanie and Andrew) who run it. Everything is immaculate, the rooms, the common areas and breakfast room are all spotlessly clean and lovingly cared for.
The breakfasts are exceptional, beautifully cooked to order and a good selection of options with all the ingredients being of a very good quality.
Every day the rooms are cleaned to a very good standard.
The location of the hotel is really good, opposite the river and not far from the town centre. We were lucky enough to get free parking in the car park just opposite the hotel, although I understand this is subject to availability.
Would not hesitate to go back, both me and my partner had a wonderful time and the hosts are very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank corco70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2023 via mobile

This is the most wonderful B&B we’ve stayed at for many years. So friendly and helpful with lots of lovely little touches that make us feel welcome. The owners are a fount of local knowledge. The room is comfortable with a great view of the estuary and very close to the town centre and the bus and train supports. The full English breakfast is tasty and their toast is especially nice.

Room tip: They have free parking which is very handy as parking is otherwise at a premium in Looe (can be nearly £10 a day in the big car park)
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D3142FRalexw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2023

What a beautiful guest house. The room was beautiful, the comfiest bed ever! The breakfasts were delicious, very warm and welcoming. The couple who run it are so friendly! Definitely going there again!.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2023 via mobile

Excellent hotel in a great location.
Fridge in the room - tea & coffee making facilities, fresh milk provided daily.
Free parking (permit provided).
Lovely comfortable bed. Towels changed on request. Lots of little touches in the room.
Lovely breakfast, cooked to order ( thanks - we really enjoyed them) .
Andrew & Stephanie are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable hosts. We recommend this hotel - great place to stay.

Room tip: Parking is spot on. The entrance up to the hotel is steep.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie0262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews