We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jalex_22
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thank you for an excellent stay. Really cosey apartment in a great location with stunning views over Looe. Sam was super friendly and helpful making sure that we had a fantastic weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for this great review! I'm so pleased you enjoyed Looe and the apartment. We will continue to do our very best to make sure that all of our guests have a fantastic holiday. And of course your feedback is so invaluable to us. Very much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you and your family. Hope to see you soon.
Best wishes,
Sam (Clipper House)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally S
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great apartment with outstanding views”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Mainsail has the best views in Looe due to it's outstanding location perched high above the town. It is close enough to walk down into the town without using the car in one direction and in the other direction is Hannofore beach which is great for rock pooling or just walking. The apartment was very cosy and comfortable for our short break in October half term, it may be too cosy for four adults but perfect for a family with young children. Sam was very accommodating and his directions and communications were spot on. The welcome hamper was very welcome, thankyou.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed Looe and absolutely delighted that you enjoyed the apartment. Your feedback is so invaluable to us; but has also made us truly smile. It means a lot, so thank you kindly. I hope we see you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Sam (Clipper House)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mesmerising View - Excellent Host”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

You won't be disappointed if you book this apartment, not only do you get the most fabulous views over Looe Bay which are totally mezmerising but you have a gem of a host in Sam. So many thoughtful touches from fresh bread to cream tea. We have stayed in so many self catering accommodation but haven't experienced such kindness in ensuring your stay is as comfortable as possible. Excellent communication from start to finish, you can be confident in having peace of mind if you book with Sam.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Wow what an excellent review! It is my privilege to be host to so many wonderful people; And to then receive fantastic feedback from such appreciative guests, that is so, so invaluable to us. We will always do our best to make sure all of our guests have the best possible experience when staying with us at Clipper House.
Thank you for sharing yours.
Sincerely,
Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerlinBV
Romsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spectacular views”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great views of Looe from the accommodation. It was fantastic to have a cream tea, fruit, and bread provided by Sam on arrival after our long drive down. Our dog enjoyed running up and down the terraced garden that the Mainsail property had.
Loads to do locally.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you James and Katie, for this excellent review. I really appreciate this. Your feedback is invaluable to us. You have been such fantastic guests and it was a real pleasure to meet all of you. I hope to see you all back again soon. Keep in touch.
Best wishes,
Sam
Clipper House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L
Tibberton, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Looe Weekend”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Looe for a long a weekend and have the most fabulous and relaxing time in a long time.
The views from our apartment were breathtaking. The town has all the amenities we needed as a couple with with two older teenagers tagging along. There was something for everyone. Especially as our son is also coeliac lots of gluten free restaurants. And the gin cocktails were a treat after a long day of site seeing, shopping sunbathing and swimming in the sea..
Samuel has the perfect holiday retreat definitely a home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Lisa, thank you so much again for the wonderful reviews. I really appreciate you taking the time to do this. I really am so pleased you all decided to stay here with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and I can't wait to see you back!
Sincerely,
Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaC57...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Visited Looe for a mid week break and booked Mainsail at Clipper House. Wow what a view! First class accommodation within walking distance to beach and town. Great welcome from owner Sam who answered all our questions. Welcome hamper was great and we enjoyed a cream tea on balcony - a great start to holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
This is a wonderful review, Angela. Thank you very much indeed. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Looe and of course the apartment. It was so lovely to meet you. Please keep in touch.
Sincerely,
Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danyellc1...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sam and kelvin you were absolutely amazing. Wonderful views, perfect time. The most sweetest hosts! Everyone book.”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow Sam and Kelvin you were absolutely lovely. Me and my twin stayed here last week for two nights. What a perfect beautiful stunning view of Looe. We had the best time. When you arrive you get little treats. They have sky. Internet, wow what more could you ask for. Wonderful detail in every room. We truly had a beautiful time together here. Thankyou for making this small trip. Unforgettable. Everybody book you will have the most fantastic time. Thankyou Thankyou thankyou you two wonderful men. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Oh wow! Thank you so, so much. What a beautiful review. We really appreciate this. You too, were such lovely guests and we'd love to have you back here again soon. Thank you again!
Sam and Kelvin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing